homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257
Spacious Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Queen Sofa Sleeper, Fireplace, Flat Screen Television, Ski Hill Views from the Wall of Windows, and Vaulted Ceilings.

780 Disciples Village Condo

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 12, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

There are too many wonderful things about this unit to say! This 100 % slope side truly SKI-IN/SKI-OUT condo is on BOYNELAND. It was COMPLETELY renovated in June 2012. It has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, master suite has queen bed second bedroom has two queen beds, and 3rd bedroom/loft has two queen beds. (Note: The basement is a two bedroom apartment with an additional full kitchen and laundry area extending the sleeping capacity to 21 if rented separately - (it`s unit 781 on our website).

There are no laundry facilities available in this property however, if you rent the condo beneath it (DV781) then you will have access to a washer and dryer.

The kitchen was completely renovated with new cabinets, counter tops and appliances. New flooring throughout with fresh new paint on every wall - Its like staying in a brand new condo!

There is a 46 inch flat screen in the living room. All the bedrooms have a new 32" flat screen tv. The living area and one bedroom have DVD players.

Boyne Mountain is a skier`s paradise offering the best skiing and boarding in the lower peninsula. Get on the slopes quickly where you can spend a day on one of the many groomed runs, half-pipe, or tubing park. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge. Tickets for Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands are interchangeable.

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop. Call Avalanche Bay for ticket pricing.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett`s, Erickson`s, Forty Acres Tavern, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the Apres Ski Pub.

If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up.

Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo.

Relax with cocktails in Everett`s Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold`s not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code 780DV
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 1380 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Mountain View, Resort, Ski-In, Ski-Out, Village, Deck / Patio
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, KEURIG, Wine cooler
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Shared Hot Tub
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 709 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 13 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A GREAT STAY

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcus M from Detroit, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I had seen pictures of the condo prior to booking them. However, seeing it in person, and more importantly, seeing my families reactions to seeing the condo, far exceeded my expectations! It was well maintained, clean, and spacious! The only real downside was that we didn't book for more than (2) night stay. I would definitely stay here again, and I'd surely recommend this condo!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Hello Marcus - Great to hear from you - Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. I am so tickled that this property worked out so well for you and exceeded your expectations! We very much appreciate your recommendation to others. We would LOVE to help you with a return stay - and this time for more than 2 nights! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Our week at Boyne

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Green Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    As grandparents, we wanted to give our daughter's family a week's stay at Boyne. We came from AZ although we are life long Michiganders. Bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas were all very good and clean. Bedding and linens were good. Kitchen was well supplied with dishes and cooking utensils.

    We did have a couple issues: the deck needed to be cleaned and swept and I couldn't even find a broom to sweep it off. We did have a small live snake in one of the main floor bedrooms. My son-n-law captured it and put in back in the forest. A maintenance man did come and check over the other areas! We wondered how it got in??and were there others??? The wi-if was almost non-existent yet two possible names popped up but needed a password. Seems like the owner should provide access. And it would be nice to have the laundry options listed since there are no washer or dryer in the unit. We appreciated Rachel and Renee's help at the Escapes office.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      Hi Pamela - Great to hear from you and thank you for your feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that you were able to enjoy some of our beautiful Northern Michigan summertime! I am glad that you found the condo clean and well appointed. The owners have certainly invested in remodeling the condo and trying to provide guests with many amenities. I will be sure to look into the unit not having a broom because it absolutely should have one. Sorry for that inconvenience. We do our best to keep the condo decks clean, however sometimes that becomes difficult with the "Northern Michigan" weather we have been having with the rain and wind. On that same note we were just as SHOCKED to hear about the small snake that had made its way into the property - we have never had that happen in ANY of the properties that we mange and we had a professional come out to investigate and he was not able to find a source of entry either. The WiFi throughout the entire resort is provided by Boyne Mountain and unfortunately that is not within the owner's control. The owners have contacted Boyne Mountain to notify them of the issues that you were experiencing and we anticipate they will look into the situation to see how it can be remedied. Unfortunately the vast majority of the upper units in this complex have been constructed in a way that makes it very difficult to have a washer/dryer in the unit and most all of these properties do not. I understand that this can be an inconvenience and offer towel service to our guests as an option. There are coin operated laundry facilities at the resort and a laundromat about 12 miles away from the resort that is always available although I understand the desire to have one in the unit. I wish there was an easier solution too! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

  •  
  • Dr.Flawless

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    paritharsh g from saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    WiFi does not work . That is the only thing that I could complain. Would have loved a fire place and a grill which were deficient. But an overall great experience .

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2017

      Hi Paritharsh - Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you had a great experience. The WiFi is a public access provided by Boyne Mountain and unfortunately not something that is within our control. We have notified the resort of any difficulties that our guests are having in hopes they can rectify the situation. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I spoke with our Portfolio Manager, Renee Gibbs, who is the person that met you at the property and checked you in at the time of your arrival. We were never notified of any difficulty with the fire place or grill and certainly could have helped had we known there was a problem. We have a "Fix It Form" with our app as well as the contact information we provided to you in an effort to provide great customer service and ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. We would love the chance to help you in the future so please be sure to bookmark our website! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Family & Friends Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Snover, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome weekend staying in this condo. Four families went skiing for the weekend. The condo is right on the hill so the kids were able to come and go easily and ski as much as they wanted. We had an issue that needed attention from the management company and they arrived with things we needed in a very short amount of time, I was very impressed. We will not hesitate to rent from you again in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 2/7/2017

      Hello Shannon - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. You stayed in one of our premier properties at Boyne Mountain and it sounds like you experienced the many amazing things that it has to offer guests including the great proximity to Boyneland! We are so happy to hear that this condo worked out so well for all of the ages in your group! I am also glad to hear that our staff was responsive and able to address the issue accordingly. We would love the opportunity to help you again in the future so please do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff

  •  
  • Awesome!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARK V from East China, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent facilities and amenities- an outstanding value for the money! The high stairs and hill do present an issue for the handicapped though.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2016

      Hi Mark - Thanks so much for your review of this property. We are glad to hear that you found the condo well appointed and felt it was a good value! We love hearing back from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Please keep us in mind for future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Beautiful up north codo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful weekend getaway

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2016

      Hello Shayhana - Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely property and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great Condo!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Williamston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was exceptional. For a ski condo in the middle of the summer, it was close to all of the area beaches and everything we wanted to do. Would rent it again in a heart beat.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2016

      Hi Dan - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time there and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Farmington, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This renovated condo was lovely - comfortable beds, very nice bathrooms and extremely well done kitchen with all you will need (2 coffee makers, wine cooler, full size range, refrigerator, microwave, toaster and dishwasher.). Each bedroom had access to a full bath which is helpful when getting ready in the morning. The decor was beautiful. We highly recommend the Beach House Restaurant as the outdoor eating area is lovely and peaceful. However, the coded entry never did accept our password during our stay and the housekeeping was not up to standards (food on floors in kitchen and living room upon arrival, lights out in bathrooms, no starter toiletries and not a Kleenex to be found).

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Hi Caprice - Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you found this amazing property well-appointed and comfortable! We try to provide our guests with all the comforts of home. I was so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the cleanliness. We pride ourselves in our housekeeping services and what you experienced is not how we do things, nor up to our company standards. I have contacted our Housekeeping Manager and am looking in to this matter. I am very sorry for your experience. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future and have you experience the kind of stay that we hoped you would. Please keep us in mind in the future for any trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rod T from LaGrange, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Our accommodations were very nice and everything needed was there. The location to all the area activities was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2016

      Hello Rod - Thank you for taking a minute to complete this review! We are glad that you enjoyed this property and found it well appointed and in a good location. If you enjoy skiing you would love it just as much in the winter! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • 780 Disciple Village Condo Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brook park, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great, just as described and so much more! Loved this clean and modern condo and the area it was in. We would definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2016

      Hi Hannah - We are so glad to hear from you and happy that you found the condo clean and updated! Its in a great location and we would love to have you return in the future! Please keep us in mind for ski season too! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • A lovely family vacation condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcie Z from Broomfield, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time with our family and felt right at home in this condo. It was clean and updated, with perfect amenities. It had plenty of space and very comfortable beds. The location was perfect and also very peaceful surroundings!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Hi Marcie - Thanks for your great feedback. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable time up North and that the condo provided you a place to relax and feel at peace! We try to make sure that all of our properties are appointed with what our guests would need and use and we are glad to hear that you felt it was. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes 231.459.4257

  •  
  • Wonderful Summer Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Great location to use as a "base camp" while we explored NW Michigan. Unit looks brand new inside. Bedding was very comfortable with large rooms and baths. Easy walking distance to Boyne Mountain Lodge. Would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hi Mike - We appreciate you taking a minute to provide us with feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed this recently renovated condo and found it well appointed! This property is located directly on Boyneland, so not only is it beautiful in the summer, it is great for ski season as well! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Location, location, location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is located directly off the Boyneland trail. Access to skiing is as easy as walking out the door and down the porch steps. Truly ski in and ski out.

    The condo was clean and well equipped. The bedrooms are large. The master and upstairs bedrooms have full baths. There is also a third full bath off the entryway.

    Wifi signal/strength was spotty, but good enough.

    We would definitely stay at this condo again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2016

      The location of this unit really is amazing! So glad you had an amazing time with us and this unit. Looking forward to having you again! Regards, Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon