homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257
Spacious Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace, Lots of Natural Light, and Queen Sofa Sleeper.

803 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, this three bedroom very private luxurious Mountain Cabin is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. Access the complimentary shuttle at Boyne to get to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with TV and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed and third bedroom has two queen beds.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), and TV with a DVD player.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well.

Our home has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabin

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 803MC
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Village, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven, KEURIG
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Shared Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 923 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great get away up north!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    First off the "cabin" was great, 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths is hardly a cabin. The kitchen was well stocked and the furniture was in great shape. The beds were good for the kids, but the adults could have done with a better mattress upstairs. Having better pillow options would be a bonus.

    The cabin was very clean and everything inside was great. The hot tub outside was so chlorinated it was basically unusable. Our 10 year old girls were only in it for about 10 minutes before having to leave because their eyes were burning and they did not even go underwater.

    Overall a great stay, just fix the hot tub and have more pillows to choose from in case people don't bring their own.

    The upstairs bedroom, just remove the nightstand. Having to get out of the bed against the wall side does not work....that opening is just practical for a king size bed with no other furniture next to it. Get rid of the nightstand or get a skinnier one.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2017

      Hi Scott - I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at this Mountain Cabin. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we run our business, and also provide feedback to the owners in regard to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. We provide all of our guests with our contact information at the time that they are personally checked into the property so that they may contact us if they are having a disruption of any sort during their stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the hot tub. The hot tubs are serviced regularly and continuously maintained so that our guests can enjoy them. We would have been happy to have had our technician come and assess the situation for you had we been notified there was a problem. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We genuinely want our guests to enjoy their entire experience while staying in one of the properties that we manage. We will absolutely communicate your recommendations to the owner and hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vicksburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great Time, wonderful place to hangout

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      Hello Jeff - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback on this Mountain Cabin. I am happy to hear that you were able to hang out with your group in this property and enjoy yourselves. We love hearing that! Please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes app on your computer and use our online reservation system for your next trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Vacation rental for a wedding

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy M from Sun Lakes, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was beautiful and very clean! We reserved it for our family while attending a wedding in Petoskey. Unfortunately, we had 6 adult and 2 children, and was only provided 4 towels. Needed more towels.

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2017

      Hello Cathy - Thank you for the review and I hope that you enjoyed your time at the wedding. I am so glad that you found this condo clean and enjoyed the beauty of it in the woodsy Northern Michigan setting. You should have had more towels to accommodate the guests in your group (often times they are located under the sinks throughout the bathrooms) and I am sorry if for some reason there were some missing. We check in each one of our guests upon and provide them with a contact phone number should any concerns arise. Our staff is on site at the resort on a daily basis and would have certainly brought you more towels had we been notified. If we are able to earn your business in the future, please know that we are only a phone call away and are always willing to try and solve problems if given the opportunity. Thanks again for your business and enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • perfect escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew B from St Clair shores , Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    cabin was just as described and was the perfect weekend getaway for everyone.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Hello Matthew - How great that you enjoyed your time at this cozy cabin and that it worked out perfectly for your weekend getaway! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would love the chance to help you with a return trip to the area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • great family location

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanne H from Hawthorn Woods, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great family get-away. Comfortable, clean cabin. Ample bathrooms for all. Could have used more towels especially for hot tub. Kitchen not quite as equipped as others I have booked. One shower head in lower area barely functional.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2017

      Hello Jeanne - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this Mountain Cabin and found it clean and spacious. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make improvements in the way we run our business. I will look into the kitchen supplies and I have contacted our maintenance team to look into the shower head. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We would love the opportunity to work with you again so please keep us in mind for your next trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Family ski weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve V from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a nice cabin. My family and I would definitely stay in one of the cabins again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2017

      Hello Steve - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this Mountain Cabin and that you would like to come back! We look forward to helping you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krista V from Saranac, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely LOVED this cabin! Beautifully decorated, and comfy to boot! We did not want to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2016

      Hello Krista - We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at this cozy cabin and that you didn't want to leave. COME BACK! :) We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep us in mind for any future trips Up North! Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team 231.459.4247

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2016

      Hello Krista - We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at this cozy cabin and that you didn't want to leave. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep us in mind for any future trips Up North! Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team 231.459.4247

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2016

      Hello Krista - We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at this cozy cabin and that you didn't want to leave. COME BACK! :) :) In all seriousness, we would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep us in mind for any future trips Up North! Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team 231.459.4247

  •  
  • Cabin 803

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alicia L from Bremen, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful cabin! Everything was great! Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend this place to others and would defiantly go back.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Hello Alicia - Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your recommendations to your family and friends. We would love to earn your business again for ay future trips up North so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adrianna C from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The home is beautiful! My family enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the location and the convenience of having everything we needed at our fingertips. The property was very clean and felt so much like home. I plan to return soon.

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2016

      Hello Adrianna - We are so happy to hear that you had a great time with your family in this cozy condo! We would love to help you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our lovely stay at the Boyne Mountain cabin. The home was beautifully appointment and very well cleaned and maintained. All interactions with the property managers of Northern Michigan Escapes were amazing. They helped find a reliable babysitter for us and provided great insight for things to do and places to eat in the area. We would definitely stay here again and most definitely would use Northern Michigan Escapes in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      Hi Audra - Thank you so much for taking a minute to complete this review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in this property and that we were able to help you with a babysitter and restaurant recommendations! We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future so please let us know how we can help! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation with the family

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy f from Estero, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was a beautiful place. The layout worked perfect as it had two bedrooms & baths down stairs and my bedroom upstairs.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2016

      Hello Judy - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful cabin and that it worked well for you and your guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We would love the chance to help you with any future trips you might take up North so please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dayna T from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    So good that I don't want to tell anyone about it! Well equipped, great facility, close to everything. The address and directions don't match the actual location, so it was a bit more difficult to find than it needed to be. Other than that, it was super.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Hi Dayna - We love that you enjoyed your stay so much that you want to keep it a secret! ;) Happy to hear that this mountain cabin worked out so well for you and your guests. We have looked into the directions to see where there was a miscommunication and have adjusted our arrival instructions to prevent confusion for guests in the future. Thanks for your feedback on this! We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Perfect Get-Away Property!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carla F from Edinburg, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This home was the perfect choice for us. We were three couples and our son getting together for a long weekend. We enjoyed the open- concept area with kitchen, television, and fireplace in a cozy living room space easy for talking and dining. The hot tub was also a special bonus for us to enjoy with a beverage or two! All were comfortable and the weekend was really special.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      Hi Carla - Thanks for taking the time to review this property and give us feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that you were pleased with your accommodations and glad you enjoyed the hot tub! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff

  •  
  • summer vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy R from Berkley, MI recommends this vacation rental

    great, loved the cabin and location.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Hi Andy - Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your time up North! We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes 231.459.4257

  •  
  • Summer Vacation @ Boyne Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Forest, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable & relaxing accommodations in a gorgeous mountain setting. We were lucky to have beautiful weather during our stay that allowed us to take advantage of all the Boyne area has to offer for a family with 3 teenage girls!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hello Patrick - Thanks for the feedback about your stay at this great Mountain Cabin! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and that it accommodated your family well. Please keep us in mind for your next get-a-way up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Fantastic Location, Wonderful Service

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth I from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this condo while our family participated in the Charlevoix Marathon/Half/5K event about 30 minutes away. It was a perfect location, not too far away, and so pretty! Everything we needed was right on site, we cooked our own meals, and enjoyed the lovely scenery in Boyne. We were able to swim at the pool, ride the lift up to the top of the ski hill, and visit the water park at a discount as resort/condo guests- a very nice perk! Best of all, we felt very taken care of by the manager of the property, who was very attentive, responsive, efficient, and kind. It was a wonderful experience and we would gladly stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Thanks for your feedback Elizabeth! Lexis had mentioned how much she enjoyed working with you and we are so glad that you found her to be helpful and knowledgable. Our goals is to provide our guests with a great experience and a place to enjoy and return to in the future! We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

  •  
  • Great Summer Getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Goshen, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We have a great time at this cabin. The Boyne Mountain resort offers so much to do during the summer months. We were so pleasantly surprised by all the things we found to do with our family without leaving the property. The cabin was in good condition and well cared for. The kitchen had lots of utensils, place settings and pots and pans which we find very helpful when traveling with young children. We also appreciated the coffee maker, coffee and creamer provided! Our only disappointment was with the lack of response from the management company. They indicated they would meet us on arrival. They did not show up. We sent repeated messages to our contact to inquire on whether they would come to show us the property and also sent them specific questions about the property. None of these were ever answered during our stay. There were no check out instructions so I sent a message again the night before we departed. We received a very short response 20 minutes after our check out time the next morning, which was completely unhelpful since we had already left.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      Thanks for your feedback! Our check in service was there at estimated time but did have more people checking in and had to get to other guests coming in. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused but overall we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Lexi&NME Staff

  •  
  • 2016 Summer Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    venkat s from farmington, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Log cabin was spacious and was quite stocked with all essentials. Beds and Linens were neat and there were plenty of towels to go around.

    Had a great experience at this cabin and very competitive rate. Would definitely come back

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      Hi Venkat - Great to hear that you had a wonderful time at this Mountain Cabin and that you found it well appointed and spacious. We would love to have you come back for a future visit so please let us know how we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Mountain Resort

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian T from Plymouth, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2016

      Brian- Thank you again for staying with us. Looking forward to you staying with us again! Lexi & the NME Staff

  •  
  • Good time despite no snow

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from brownsburg, in recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Adorable cabin with plenty of room for our family of 5. would come back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2015

      Hi Brad! So glad you had an awesome time :) Can't wait to have you back. Regards, NME STAFF

  •  
  • Excellent all around!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin B from North Liberty, IO recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin experience was exceptional definitely one of the best properties and areas I've traveled to and stayed at. Lexi, our property manager was always quick to respond and most helpful. She even checked in with us to make sure everything was up to our expectations. The cabin was exceptionally clean, beds were comfortable, and well stocked with kitchen items and linens. The hot tub was perfect too! The only thing we had difficulty with was the grill, as it appeared the gas had not been turned off prior to us using it so there was no gas, so no grilling the steaks we brought. Also it would be nice to have directions for turning on the TV & a channel guide. Other than those minor details it was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Boyne Mountain Cabin Rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arthur S from West Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in this cabin, very conveniently located near Deer Lake and Boyne City, MI. The cabin was clean and was stocked with almost everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
  • Mountain Cabin Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable and well stocked

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2015

      Thanks for the feedback Mary Lu, looking forward to seeing you again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.166165,-84.959539

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon