homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

833 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 13, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds - golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with TV and, and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed, television and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and the forth has an awesome queen/twin bunk bed in it.

- Entry area has a new Cyclone Ski Boot Dryer/ Warmer

- Full game pack with all the popular board and card games even a full poker chip set.

- Large private back deck with a brand new hot tub for your enjoyment and outdoor seating.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), 4K Smart TV and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement with wet bar/ refrigerator and microwave provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

This condo is a short walk to a ski trail that you can take down to the Alpine chairlift. This property utilizes a chairlift with lift schedule that is subject to change. Please access the Boyne Mountain website to view lift schedule.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 833MC
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, Dining, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Village, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Hot Tub
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Netflix, boot dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Private Hot Tub
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 923 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Brent's review

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fowlerville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful. Everything was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      Hi Brent - Great to hear from you! I am so glad to know that this cabin ended up working our so well for your and that you enjoyed your stay. We love hearing that from out guests and strive to provide you with a "5 Star" experience! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website for any future bookings and avoid paying additional booking fees. Let us know how we can help you in the future and enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Annual Grand Kids trip up ;north

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    walter J from Shelby Twp , MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time the Cabin accommodated 7 grandchildren and 6 adults .On our wish list: that needed improvement
    1. More Towels
    2. Food Pantry so that we didn't have food on kitchen counters
    3. a working Barbque.
    4. Access to Mountain Lodge Pool

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      Hello Walter! Great to hear from you. We very much appreciate your business and are so glad that you chose Northern Michigan Escapes to help you with your lodging this year. I appreciate your feedback and your "wish list"! :) We do our best to communicate what will be provided at the unit prior to arrival, including the number of towels that we supply so our guests can plan accordingly should they feel they will need anything in addition to our provisions. I apologize if you did not have the right amount and we certainly would have wanted to make that right for you. I will be happy to pass along your request for the barbecue to the owner. The pantry sounds like a great idea and not sure if there is a way to accommodate that, but will look into that as an option. Access to the Mountain Grand Lodge is unfortunately something that is completely outside of our control and Boyne reserves that for guests of the Lodge itself or those who have purchased a day pass. We look forward to helping you with your 5th Annual Grand Kids Trip so please let us know when you are ready to start planning for next year Walter! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Excellent Service from NME, Great Cabin, Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Thomas, Virgin Islands recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was very clean and convenient. Kitchen was well supplied. We were part of larger reunion group that booked over 10 lodging units at Boyne -- most through NME. NME is extremely professional and responsive -- and lodging through them is much better in quality and price than through the resort itself.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2017

      Hello Tom - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I am so happy to know that we were able to serve your large group so well for your special family reunion. I hope that it was a wonderful time! You have been so wonderful to work with and am pleased to hear that you found our staff professional and responsive. We always want our guests to come away from their stay with us feeling like they had a great experience and it sounds as though you did! We would love the chance to work with you again in the future so let us know if there is ever a time that you may need our help in finding lodging - maybe for your next family reunion! :) Enjoy the remainder of your summer and thanks again for trusting us with your lodging for such an important celebration! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Wonderful Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hortonville, WI recommends this vacation rental

    From the minute we entered the cabin, we felt comfortable. The windows/view are amazing, especially from the upper bedroom looking out the the back into the woods. PLENTY of room for the six of us. A full bathroom for each couple and each of us had our own floor. The deck and hot tub are a definite plus. The beds are so comfortable and sheets & towels are high end hotel quality. Everything was spotless, a nice book explaining amenities and places to go. We called Renee after a small leak in the ceiling and she was there in a matter of minutes. She is SO NICE and offered great places we could go. Deer Lake beach is so close we could walk to it. Great location, very quiet, yet close to everything! We will definately stay here again if the opportunity arises.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Hello Laura - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this great Mountain Cabin and that it worked out so well for your group. It sounds as though you took full advantage of everything this property has to offer. I am glad to hear that we were able to respond to leak quickly and that Renee was so helpful! She is such an important part of our team and we are glad that you enjoyed her. Please keep us in mind for any return trips up to this area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Nice but could use some improvements

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, lovely cabin but the hot tub needed cleaning as there was a lot of sand left in the bottom from previous renters. The mattress needs replacing in the bedroom closest to the kitchen (it had absolutely no support). Would really have been nice to have a grill on the deck. Overall though, a pleasant stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2017

      Hello Jennifer - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and its cozy location within Boyne Mountain. I am sorry to hear about your concerns with the hot tub. I will be sure to look into that with our staff, and apologize for any inconvenience. I will pass along your feedback about the mattress to the owner. We have not had any previous guests mention this concern. I will also provide the owner with your thoughts on a grill. Your feedback is helpful to both our company and to the owners so that we are able to get a better understanding of what guests experience when staying in this property. This owner is very responsive and wants all guests to enjoy their time in this cabin. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please let us know if we can help you with your next trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

  •  
  • Cabin Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pinckney, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent!

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      Hello Aleicia - I am so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience in this cabin and with our company. Please come back to visit anytime - we would love the opportunity to help you plan another trip in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • So Much Fun!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tyler C from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. Everyone at Northern Michigan Escapes was very helpful. The cabin is totally the way to go if you have a good sized group, lots of room and a hot tub on the deck. I would definitely do this again through Northern Michigan Escapes. If I were to do it again I would pay NME to get our groceries, which they will do for $35 (I think).

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2017

      Hi Tyler - Great to hear from you! I am so glad to hear that you and your group had a great weekend - we would have loved to have you stay longer! :) I am happy this property worked out so well for your group and that you had a positive experience with our company. We want all of our guests to leave feeling like they are ready to plan their next trip back! :) We would love to earn your business again in the future and can absolutely take care of your pre-arrival grocery shopping next time! Happy Spring and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Owosso, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was perfect for us - three families, including 6 kids and their 74 year old grandmother. Plenty of room for everyone and the rental experience was one of the easiest I've ever had. Super easy check in and out, everything we could want or need in the cabin. The only negative/word of caution is the lack of plowing and salt on the road up to the cabin as it's a very steep hill in a couple of places and with several inches of snow on a couple of the days it was extremely difficult to get up without 4 wheel drive.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hello Stephanie - Great to hear from you and thank you for providing us with this review. I am so happy to hear that this cozy cabin worked so well for the multiple families and age ranges in your group! It was a pleasure working with you and we would love the opportunity to help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

  •  
  • One of the best time of my life

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    anna l from Detroit, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I had a wonderful time and my family had a ball I'll be back next year

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Hello Anna - Your title "One of the best times of my life" made me smile and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience in this beautiful cabin. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Solid Accommodations

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    brian b from West Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We are annual Carnival Weekend renters, usually a group of 8 or more. If the snow is good in the spring the Mountain Cabins are definitely the best bang for your buck. Great location, and as long as there is snow you can ski right down to the Alpine lift. It is beautifully furnished with a private hot tub and a wood burning fire place. The fire wood is even supplied by the resort. Another bonus is that Boyne Mountain runs a shuttle all day and night that will take you wherever you want to go on property. My only suggestion would be to add a grill on the back deck. Lexi and her staff have done a great job keeping the cabin in tip top shape.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2016

      Hello Brian - Thank you for being one of our repeat customers and for taking the time to provide us with a great review! I am happy to hear that this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for you during ski season and that you were easily able to access the slopes from it. It is just as beautiful in the summer as well! :) We will be sure to pass along your feedback about a grill to the owner. We want out guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay and feel well served by our staff, so I am glad to hear that was your experience. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • WONDERFUL

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from HARPER WOODS, MICHIGAN recommends this vacation rental

    WONDERFUL

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2016

      Hi JASHAWNDA, So happy you had a wonderful time! Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Our new favorite spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alaina S from clinton twp, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming up to boyne for years but nothing compares to this place! It was SO nice how well it accommodated all of us - there were 9 of us total and we all fit comfortably. Our favorite part was coming back from snowboarding and making smores over the fire/spending late nights in the hot tub. We will definitely be back!!!! Oh and the staff was super friendly!!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2016

      The owner has really put some nice upgrades into this unit! and I'm so excited to hear you've found your new favorite place! Cant wait to work with you again. Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • AWESOME!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Loretta T from St Clair Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We recently stayed in Cabin 833, Boyne Mountain. It was outstanding. Booking with Northern Michigan Escapes is such a wonderful experience. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. The cabin was perfect! We loved our stay and cannot wait to return. Thanks Deb and Lexi for handling all of the details.

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Cannot wait to have you stay with us again. -Lexis & NME Staff

  •  
  • Boyne Weekend 2016

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindsey Q from Ann Arbor, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    We had a perfect weekend at this Mountain Cabin. We had a group of 14 people come and it was plenty of room for all of us. The place is immaculate and was just so pretty. Everyone had a great time and I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was! We will definitely be looking to stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2016

      Lindsey- Thank you for the great review and for staying with us! Look forward to having you in the near future! Deb & The NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon