homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

13201 Bay Street

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 9, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

13201 Bay Street Charlevoix, MI 49720 United States

Enjoy Lake Michigan waterfront. This 3 bedroom 2 bath home would make a great Up North getaway. Nestled in the cedars with a panoramic view of Lake Michigan. Full finished walkout bi-level home with gas fireplace. Right around the corner is the Charlevoix township Nature Preserve with walking trails galore! Right down the street is Mt. McSauba for downhill or cross country skiing and skating. Original log cabin is approximately 26x16 and is furnished as a lake side gazebo.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code 13201BAS
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, Main Floor: Bedroom one has a king size bed Bedroom two has a queen size bed. Lower Level: Bedroom three has a queen size bed, additional sleeping area also on lower level with twin over twin bunk and a twin bed
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Lake View, Lakefront, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, children welcome, pets considered
Average Manager Rating (Based on 923 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful home in Charlevoix

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The home was pretty much exactly as the pictures show. The location was nearly perfect. It was a less than 5 minute drive from town in a very quiet neighborhood, which was very nice. There was a beautiful view of the lake from most of the rooms. It was a very nice treat to see that there were 2 kayaks to try out in the water. The nature preserve just minutes from the home was an unexpected attraction nearby that had fun hiking trails to dunes. We also tried biking the Little Traverse Wheelway and were quite pleased as to how close the house was to this as well. One suggestion would be to have more toilet paper available. Ruth from Northern Michigan Escapes made sure we had everything we could possibly need, which gave the rental a "hotel" type feel. Overall, one of the best homes I've rented.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

      Randi, thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. It is a such a great location! Possibly one of my favorites! It was very nice meeting you and hope we will meet again. Please book mark Northern Michigan Escapes so when you are thinking of planning your next vacation north, you can view this and other properties that we manage. Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great rental !

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia H from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful week. This home is so comfortable, clean and private. Loved the well stocked kitchen, the great deck with beautiful Lake Michigan views and the lakeside fire pit. Would definitely rent again. Ruth was very helpful and easy to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2017

      Patricia, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely home! It was very nice meeting you and look forward to seeing you again when you book your next vacation with Northern Michigan Escapes! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth M from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying here! It was a great house for our needs. Hiking in the nearby nature preserve was a bonus. The house was clean. The view was beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2017

      So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is a wonderful little gem right on Lake Michigan! Please take a peek at our Northern Michigan Escapes website to view our other rental options for your next vacation up north! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manger, Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Fabulous 4th of July week!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sylvania, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    I chose this rental property due to its proximity to Petoskey, Charlevoix and Boyne City. It is directly On Lake Michigan with amazing views of the evening sunsets. Although it does not have a Sandy beach shore, Do not let that scare you away from renting this amazing property. Bring along a pair of water shoes and wade around a few rocks And you are swimming in no time! The home is so well-appointed with nice linens, fluffy towels, and every kitchen gadget you can imagine. There is nothing better than falling asleep with the windows wide-open and the night breezes from the Lake Blowing through. We will definitely rent this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      Thank you for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes! It was wondering meeting you all and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Manager, Charlevoix

  •  
  • Great place to stay for a weekend with a large group.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin G from Pleasant Ridge, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and even thought it stated it could sleep 9, it could actually sleep 11 if needed. Two bedrooms had double beds, one had a double bed and a twin, and 4 twins in the basement (2 as bunk beds). We stayed for 3 nights with eight adults and one teenager during the Charlevoix Marathon weekend. We did not know the house was on the marathon course at miles 2 and 24 - bonus! As others mentioned, the beach area is more suited towards kayaking or canoeing (bring your own) than swimming, but there is a park right around the corner with hiking trails to a beautiful beach with some small dunes. We saw several beautiful sunsets from the house and beach and the bonfire pit area is a great place to relax. Wireless internet worked well as did cable and we watched a few free movies "on demand." There are some DVDs in the basement and a DVD player but it is not hooked up – the cables were missing. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, plates and glasses and we cooked several meals for the group and were not wanting for any equipment. The extra coffee pot in the cabinet was appreciated so we could brew two pots each morning. The house is 2 miles from downtown Charlevoix and a 15-20 minute drive from Petoskey.
    The only two suggestions would be 1) please provide more toilet paper - as stated to us, the rental only included one extra roll per bathroom. That does not cut it for 9 people for 3 days. For the cost of the rental, they could throw in 4 rolls of toilet paper. Also, 2) the exterior garbage can was half full when we arrived so we filled it up pretty quickly. It should either be empty upon arrival or a second garbage can should be available.
    All in all, a very enjoyable weekend – a great house and a great location and we would like to rent the same house again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      Thank you so much Kevin for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the property with its many little surprises! The area is so beautiful! I am glad that you found the sand dunes and Mt. McSauba park - Charlevoix's hidden treasures, for sure! Thank you for the suggestions! Please think of us when planning your next trip North! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Manager, Charlevoix

  •  
  • Fantastic Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff H from Lewisburg, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Very private. This lake house was very clean and accommodated six adults comfortably. No beach area, but you can access Lake Michigan from the rear of the property. Ruth was awesome, very responsive. I will definitely schedule a return stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2017

      Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review! So happy you enjoyed your stay! This is a lovely home with fantastic views! I look forward to seeing you again! Ruth Michelz - Northern Michigan Escapes.

  •  
  • 13201 Bay Street, Charlevoix

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Haslett, MI recommends this vacation rental

    June 3-10, before the season really began.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      It was so nice meeting you! I am glad that you were able to enjoy Northern Michigan before the really busy season began! I hope you were able to see all of the sites that were on your list, what a perfect location to come "home" to after making day trips around the area! Thank you for leaving a review and I do hope to be able to see you again. Please think of us for your next family vacation! Ruth Michelz Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Up north getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The sunsets from the lake were absolutely breathtaking and in my opinion, are some of the best up in Charlevoix. The house was clean and it's clear some newer updates have been taking place. The management company was very professional and helpful when we called.

    The biggest disappointment came in discovering there was not a sandy beach, contrary to what we had been told. We are an active family so this wasn't a huge problem for us. If we had young children it would have been very upsetting. Hopefully the management company corrects this going forward.

    The cottage is a 3 minute walk to Mt McSauba where you can access various trails to find sandy beaches along the lake. We enjoyed accessing lake michigan out back with a stand up paddle board - it's a perfect location for one since it's a nice little protected bay.

    Was a very peaceful, beautiful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      Hello Meg - Thanks for your feedback on this property. I am glad to hear that you found this home clean and that our management staff served you well! I sincerely apologize if you were misinformed about the beach. While there is an area for kids to play near the water, this beachfront it very typical for this area on Lake Charlevoix and still offers guests a wonderful place for kayaking, stand-up-paddle boarding, enjoying a campfire, etc. There is a public access 2 houses down that offers an area of sandy lakefront as well. We are glad that you were able to enjoy this property and you experienced a peaceful and enjoyable stay! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Charlevoix Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome time! House was great. The access to Lake Michigan from the yard was the best. We launched our kayaks and even went swimming out back. A bit rocky, but with water shoes it wasn't a problem. We will definitely come back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2016

      Hello Lisa - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in this property and that it served you and your guests well. It sounds like you took advantage its proximity to the lake and the beautiful water! We would appreciate the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.339391,-85.243688

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon