Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

200 North Shore Inn

200 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites
 

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 200 is an efficiency second floor condo, that has been recently remodeled, and the paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room also has a sofa sleeper.

The bedrooms queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning take a quick walk and take in the spectacular view of East Bay. This bedroom also enjoys a dresser, and small closet.

The kitchenette has a sink and smaller fridge. There is a small dining area with seating for two.

There is a bathroom with full shower, a one-person vanity, and small area good for storage.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

*Note: This condo does not have direct lake views.

Amenities

Guest Reviews of 200 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Nice!

Nice small condo! Perfect for a few people looking to get away! My one complaint is our room was right next to the laundry room and while there is a sign with hours and instructions that "they come and lock the laundry room during closed hours" is not the case. People were doing laundry at 11pm and my room shared a wall with the washing machine so you can imagine how fun that was to try and sleep through. Otherwise, Nice property.
4 out of 5 stars

Cute and cozy

This small vacation rental was very welcoming, "homey', and cozy. We appreciated the layout of the room considering the square footage. The location was fantastic as other reviewers had suggested (able to jump on to Tart trail and bike downtown or really anywhere from there). We loved that. Had it not been overcast we would've taken advantage of the prime location to the beach. There were a couple of things that could've been cleaned better (bathroom floor was not swept, sandy from previous guests; chair cushion was dusted with food - easily overlooked when cleaning I'm sure) but still clean and well-maintained overall.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jessica, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us. However we are apologetic about the unswept floors. Thank you for all of your positive feed back we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

10/10

Review by Rachel L.
My favorite spot on the East Bay! No complaints here. Great beach, nice staff and quaint rooms!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Rachel, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! Thank you for all of your positive feed back! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Excellent Sleep & Go Spot

The Northshore Inn is a clean, easy to find vacation spot with a lovely pool and beachfront area. Upon arrival we were greeted with the pleasant smells of cleaning product, a lovely reception area and a great view. The room we rented was directly above the reception area; facing to pool (versus the bay). In order to access our room, we had to go down a seperate private, enclosed hallway for the laundry and then the door to our room was at the end of the hall. A little difficult to access but it wasn't a big deal. The unit is small but more than adequate for just sleeping and changing into suits or showering off.A couple things I would suggest to management: the TV placement is ridiculous; it needs to have a rotating mount. The blinds let way too much light in. Bedroom window faces parking lot; we covered window with a blanket to block out those bright lights. Less furniture in this unit would be nice; not everyone needs a side table. Hangers would be great in the closets.To Visitors: tons of closet space but dont forget you put stuff in there! Bring extra towels, a hamper or something to put dirty clothes in. Bring your own coffee & filters, and dont expect to "hang out" here. If you are looking for a pleasant, quick in and out type room where you will just be sleeping, then this is a perfect place! It is not close to the downtown area. It is a convenient drive to many things tho. We would suggest it as just a sleep and go spot.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jesse, Thank you for all of you positive feedback we really appreciate it! The unit you stayed in is one of our efficiency units, those units are smaller without a view to Lake Michigan, therefore they are much less expensive. I am going to be taking all of your concerns and addressing them so in the future your stay is even more enjoyable!! We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Midweek Stay

Clean and convenient location.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jennifer, We are so glad to hear your positive feedback!! We look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: