Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

203 North Shore Inn

203 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites
Walk into a beautiful view of the beach
Walk into a beautiful view of the beach

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 203 is a second floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for three.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Amenities

Guest Reviews of 203 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Nice rental

Overall everything was fine, location, price, cleanliness. When we arrived , we unloaded and left for dinner. I thought the place was chilly and put the heat a bit higher. When we returned we found out the het didn’t work. Scott who was on staff was able to drive back and give us electric heaters. There was not another spot available for us. We did have a power outage that night, power was back on but did not realize there was no hot water the next morning. I did not ask for a full refund but I did ask for a bit of a break for the inconvenience of no heat. Nothing was advised on this. I am asking again to be adjusted regarding this.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Chris, Thank you for the review. Yes that was a tough weekend for all of us, high winds and snow caused a tree to take down power lines in our area resulting in the power outage here at North Sure Inn. It was nice that our heating contractor had your furnace up and running the next morning after you left for the day, they also fixed the hot water tanks that were a result of the power outage. However, I agree it was a huge inconvenience and will look into making an adjustment for you. All said in done, I am pleased to see you will continue to recommend us to others. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott

Nice Condo

Very Clean And Good Customer Service!Also conveniently located.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Robert - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are happy knowing that this property worked out so well for you and that you had a positive experience with our NEW management team! Please be sure to let us know if we can assist you with a repeat stay! Sincerely, The NEW North Shore Inn Management

Good experience

This condo on the bay was a great fit for the 2 of us. Price was lower than hotels in the area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Stan, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that North Shore Inn was a great fit for you two. We are happy to hear that we were cost efficient for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Family vacation

Review by Kathy K.
It was enjoyable and relaxing watching the sunset and sitting on the balcony looking at the water .
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kathy, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for all of your positive feed back! We are so happy to hear your stay was relaxing and beautiful. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Condo right on Lake Michigan

Review by Susan I.
Small neat condo in a unit with about 30 total condos. Property right on the beach. The condo is on the 2nd floor. It is neat and adequate and has balcony overlooking the lake. Kitchen and bathroom small, The bed in the bedroom was comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Susan, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Perfect for us

Service pre-arrival was excellent. Kept abreast of what was necessary for our payment, visit, etc. Facility was right on our own private little beach. Unit was clean,cozy and comfortable with a nice balcony. Only thing I would change is that certain little details needed checking on: some burned-out light bulbs, spotty kitchen utensils, poor TV reception in the living room and some stains on the carpet. This in no way, however, detracted from our stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kevin, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it!! We also will be taking your tune-up comments (I call them) into consideration, so that yours and future renters stay is that much more enjoyable! We hope to see you again in near future! Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Bike trip through TC

Review by Heather H.
Nice place to stay being close to town and things to do. Sofa sleeper could be updated as it was not that comfortable to sleep on. Overall very nice place though.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Heather, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it. We will take all of you concerns and make some changes to have your next stay that much better!! Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great Location!!

This condo is in a perfect location for everything we needed to do in Traverse City. The condo was very clean and well stocked with all essentials. One thing that must change is the pull out bed in the sofa. The “mattress” with a thin memory foam topper was unacceptable. The floor would’ve been more comfortable. I ended up sleeping on the couch which was not what I paid for. Please update your pull out couch because I would LOVE to stay here again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lacey, Thank you for your feedback, Im sorry to hear you were uncomfortable on your pullout sofa. I will see what we can do to make your next stay with us that much better! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

48th Anniversary Get away

Review by Carolyn P.
Our overall experience was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo and property was excellent in meeting many of our expectations and needs. We would however suggest room darkening window treatments. The blinds were inadequate for keeping out light which made it challenging to sleep. Also a larger TV with better reception would have been great. The reception was very inconsistent.Though the overall appearance was good,the carpet had stains in a couple of places.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carolyn, We appreciate all your great feedback and will take into consideration the little things you have mentioned. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely,Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: