Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

208 North Shore Inn

208 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front-row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 208 is a second-floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat-screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and flat-screen television. The bathroom has a one-person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for two and a breakfast nook area with additional seating for two.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin-operated laundry facility for guest use.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 208 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Nice

Review by Greg S.
Great location, the bed is very comfortable.Some of the furniture isn't super comfortable, but is OK, it's clean and the kitchen is functional, although some of the pots/pans could be replaced. Very good communication!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Greg, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the condo comfortable. Please check out our website or call us directly on your next visit toTraverse City. We look forward to your return. Thank you, Scott.

Nice little condo

Review by Tara P.
We were happy with our stay other than the fact it was impossible to find an Uber. Luckily we found a man that runs a taxi company to pick us up and take us home. The condo was clean and the sheets smelled amazing! We had a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. My favorite part was the friendly ducks on the beach(p.s. you are not supposed to feed them). We had the pool outside also which was nice. I would recommend for a quick weekend trip. We had 3 girls.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Tara, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to North shore Inn. We are pleased to hear you had a very good experience while here and enjoyed all that North Shore has to offer. Please feel free to check out our website or call us directly for your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott

Nice condo

Great view, nice condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Angela, thank you for the feedback and great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the awesome view and found the condo nice. Please feel free to visit our website or call directly to book your next stay at North Shore Inn. Thank you, Scott.

A four day escape to Traverse City

The condo was just as shown on their website, the view was great and we were pleased with the accommodations.This was just what we needed! The area has so much to offer, and we took advantage by visiting some wineries, the scenery and some very nice restaurants.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ronald, thank you for the feedback and great review. So glad to hear you had such a good time here at North Shore Inn and Travers City. Please feel free to contact us for your next reservation. Sincerely, Scott

getaway vacation

great sunsets. nice pool. quiet place. good housekeeping everyday. my only suggestion is they could replace the pots and pans.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Susan, thank you for the feedback as it is very important to us and we appreciate all the compliments. I will look into the pots and pans for their replacement needs. Feel free to contact us here at North Shore Inn on your next visit to Traverse City, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Scott

July 18 to July 21 Rm 208

Review by Mona P.
We love the space, the amenities, the view, etc. It was a great experience overall. We did have to ask for extra towels since we kept getting less than our party of 4. Not a huge issue, but something to work on. Only other comment is the bedroom could use a heavier blind or shade or curtain. The night light on the porch lit up the room most of the night and was a bit disturbing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mona, thank you for the 5 star rating!! We appreciate all of your concerns and I will address the the blind issues and the shortage of towels. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the views of East bay, Traverse City is a wonderful place to vacation and we hope to see you again in the future!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Wine Tasting Week End

Review by Julie O.
Nice clean place to stay. Close to a lot of the wineries. I would suggest that the owner change the blinds in the bedroom to room darkening shade as it was very bright in the room to sleep.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ron, Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to report your feedback about the lights has been acted on. We are installing a dimmer switch so later at night the lights will dim. - North Shore Inn Mgmt.

Fourth Year, Love it!

Review by Shawn V.
The vacation rental was very nice but it is obvious that it is under new management. The housekeeping needs a little bit of improvement. I had to always go get fresh towels and the bed was made minimally. As for the staff, location and beach, I love it. the pool heater was broken but I know that kind of stuff happens. Hopefully, next summer it will be fixed. We already booked for next year, in hopes that these changes will improve.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Shawn, thank you for all of your positive feedback as well as your constructive criticism!! We will definitely be taking everything you said into consideration and make improvements so that your next years stay is that much more enjoyable for you and your family! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Dated Decor

Clean ; but rather dated décor.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Charles, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at North Shore Inn, however we are sorry to hear that you felt you unit was outdated. We look forward to you returning soon. Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Kristin Isit Manager NSI

Girls Weekend

Review by Laurel T.
Our weekend was a girls weekend. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a kitchen that had everything you would need if you plan to cook. The front desk was very helpful from getting a cab to recommending lunch and dinner spots.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! - North Shore Inn Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code:
Learn more about our policies and procedures as they relate to COVID-19Learn More
+ +