Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

303 North Shore Inn

303 North Shore Inn

2 Bedroom(s)       2 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 6       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 303 is a third floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area, including a sofa sleeper, encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV.

The guest bedroom is on the main level, this queen bedroom has a television, dresser, and closet.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals. There is a small dining area with seating for two.

The master bedroom gets top billing because of its private location on the upper level of the condo. A queen bed coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. When you wake in the morning, first take in the spectacular view of East Bay, then make your way to the en-suite bathroom. This bedroom also enjoys a private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views and a flat screen television.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.


Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:


Guest Reviews of 303 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Great location Beautiful View of Lake Michigan

Pros: located right on beautiful Lake Michigan. Stunning sunsets every night. Cute condo, air conditioning worked well, upstairs suite large and well designed.Cons: The condo needs a good overall cleaning. Upstairs balcony was unusable due to mold and dampness. Chairs full of black mold, ugh. Downstairs balcony better but we went out and bought cleaning supplies to get rid of spiders webs and overall grime. No broom or anything to sweep with. Daily service was attentive with towels and refreshing garbage bags etc., so that was good. Some areas were cleaned, it seemed like others were just missed prior to our arrival.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Gail, thank you for taking the time to do a review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the balconies. Coming this fall we are getting a face lift and all units will be getting new balconies, we are extremely excited about this improvement and we hope that you will come stay with us again next summer and see all the changes!! I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the housekeeping services provided to you durning your stay, we all pride ourselves on making sure each guest feels at home and is able to enjoy their vacation! In the future if you have any issues at all with your unit please feel feel to contact management at the front desk, there is always a manager on site 7 days a week from 9am-5pm, any staff would have been happy to help improve your stay. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views of East Bay. Traverse City is a beautiful site to see!! We hope to do business with you again!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff.

Right on the lake

I've enjoyed staying at the North Shore Inn for many years; we make it our bi-annual family vacation spot. The individual units are on the small side, but right on the beach. Easy to get into town when you want shopping and restaurants. But also great to hang by the beach or swim in the pool.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Brenda, thank you for taking time to write a review!! It was so great to have your family stay with us, I'm glad that you all were able to enjoy the beach and all the views that North Shore Inn has to offer. Also, getting some Traverse City shopping in is always a great way to spend a day!! We look forward to having your family back in the future, if there is anything we can do to improve your stay we would love to assist you. Thanks again!! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Great Location, Less Than Great Condition

This condo is in a great location right on the West Bay in Traverse City, with beautiful views from both levels. However, the place definitely needs updating. Furniture is uncomfortable and worn looking, walls could use new paint, decor is dated, and in particular, the master bedroom mattress is old and very uncomfortable. There also needs to be more attention paid to details - for example, the remote for the TV in the living room didn’t work (probably needed new batteries), there was no bulb in the bathroom nightlight, etc. While the outdoor decks offered great views, the wood was green with mold, and they didn’t look very clean.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi CJ, Thank you for your review, I apologize greatly that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. I will be sure to pass along your concerns and comments to the owner of that unit and also the maintenance department. I do hope that you were able to see some sites and enjoy the views, we would love to have to back as a returning guest in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff


Room 303. Although a bit dated, the room was VERY CLEAN, very comfortable and a great value. The staff was VERY accommodating, helpful and pleasant. FANTASTIC view - you are ON THE BEACH with nice balconies for taking in the view.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ciara, thank you for the review. Your feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Traverse City and enjoyed the hotel amenities and beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Beautiful view and Beach

Review by Mary Jo H.
We loved this place!! The view and the beach were awesome!! Plenty of room for the five of us, We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mary, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for taking the time to give us all of your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you loved North Shore. Its wonderful that you enjoyed the beach and your Lake Michigan view. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great location

Beautiful views. Great location. The water was great. Loved the two decks. Plenty of room. Amy front desk clerk was awesome! The unit could of been a bit cleaner. Found kids toys next to sofa, couldn’t find silverware or some dishes so we bought some paper plates, plastic silverware and just ate out. The last day before we left we opened the dishwasher to find it full of dishes and silverware. Not sure if they were clean or dirty. The upstairs sink didn’t drain and the downstairs shower shot you directly in the face. For the most part though I loved the location and building. Would stay again!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Krista, Thank you for all of your wonderful feedback! I also appreciate you sharing some of the thing you think we could improve on. I will be taking what you said into consideration for our next big summer rush.. we hope that you will be a part of that. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great family vacation rental

Very relaxing spot on the bay to enjoy a family vacation. Beautiful views and excellent beach. Condo was very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Briana, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination! Thank you for all of you positive reviews! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Overall great, except missing bedding for sofa bed

This was a beautiful space! It had everything we needed, except extra bedding for the sofa bed. Unfortunately we didn't check for them until the office was closed, so we had to make do. Amy in the front office was great, and let us know about some maintenance that needed to be done when we checked in, which was no problem. Overall a good experience, I just wish we had checked for the bedding earlier!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Christa, We appreciate your feedback. Its so wonderful that overall your stay was great! However we are very apologetic about your bedding!! In the future we will be sure to include EVERYTHING that is included in your room for your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

North Shore Inn review

Review by Galina V.
Nice location but couple kitchen towels could be added with table lamps bulbs changed. Otherwise, nice and clean.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Galina, Thank you for your positive feedback! We always love hearing great things about our customers stay! With that being said, thank you for the suggestions as well! We will take everything into consideration so that next time you can enjoy your stay that must more! Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Nice Beachside Hotel

Our family of four spent two nights in a 2-bedroom suite. We stayed in many hotels on a long trip through the Midwest and this was our favorite. The suite was two floors and had two beds and two baths. There was also a small but fully functional kitchen and two balconies. The room looked out over the lake. The hotel has its own beach, a nice pool, and is walking distance from places that rent jetskis.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Floyd, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it. Its so good to hear that you love North Shore Inn so much!! We will take all of you concerns and make some changes to have your next stay that much better!! Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Fantastic location!

Review by Sue C.
We spent 3 nights at this place with my 2 children and my parents. The upstairs is very spacious with a private balcony facing the lake. The condo has a private beach so we enjoy sitting by the sand beach every day. The front desk person is really cheerful and helpful. The only complaints we have are the blinds and the cooking pans/pots. The porch lights are really bright and they are right outside the guest bedroom window. The blinds don’t do anything to block the light. So it’s really hard to sleep at night. The cooking pots and pans are really worn out and scratched, so it’s not safe to use them. The insulation is also not so great as I can hear water running and toilet flushing from upstairs really loudly. Overall, this place has great views and private beach but needs to be updated.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sue, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we really appreciate it. We will take all of you concerns and make some changes to have your next stay that much better!! Hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Beautiful spot

Review by Julia W.
Perfect views and private beach. Clean.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Julia, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at North Shore Inn, and look forward to you returning soon. Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Kristin Isit Manager NSI

Fantastic Traverse City GetAway

Review by Anna R.
This was a great, reasonably priced, condo. We loved being right on the beach, the condo was fresh and clean, sleeps 6 easily, with plenty of room for relaxing. Nice kitchen, with all the needed supplies. Beautiful experience, would reserve this place again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anna, thank you for your review. We love when our guests have great stays with us and we hope to see you again soon! - North Shore Inn Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More
+ +