Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

400 North Shore Inn

400 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

This may be the most unique condo in the entire building given its top of the complex layout. There is a separate dining area with seating for four. The living room has a flat screen television, sky light, sofa sleeper, pull out sofa sleeper and very comfortable furniture.

The kitchen area is more of a kitchenette as it has a small but very useable refrigerator, small cooktop with two burners, full size microwave, and prep sink area.

The bedroom is very large, has a flat screen television, a sky light, and a somewhat modified walk in closet.

The bathroom has a vanity, shower, and closet area with providing plenty of room.

*Note: This condo does not have direct lake views, but does have a lovely poolside view. ** You must also climb a flight of stairs to reach the unit.

Amenities


Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 400 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Working in Traverse City

Review by Deniece H.
I was in traverse city for work,
4 out of 5 stars

Up North live

Review by Loren A.
Great condo, would stay in it anytime.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Loren, thanks for taking the time to do a review! It was great to see you and I look forward to seeing you very soon for your next stay! Safe travels! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Great for Families

Review by Cynthia L.
My husband, myself, and our 2 year old stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. We absolutely loved our stay. The condo setup is perfect for longer stays. There were lots of other families, yet it still peaceful and quiet. The views are amazing and the location is convenient, close to everything! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for our Family of 4

Review by Dilara C.
We had a great time in this unit. The kids slept on the fold-out couch and we had a private bedroom for the grown-ups with our own TV. There was a lot of closet space for everybody and we had a decent amount of elbow room. The place had an interesting layout, but it was smart space. The kitchen is super tiny, but has everything you need for a fun stay on the beach. The only thing I would have loved would be access to Netflix/Amazon/Hulu for TV. We had a cooler, rainy day and spent part of our time indoors so it would have been nice to have access to those resources instead of regular TV. But if you're looking for a place with direct beach access, a pool, and a lovely community deck for dining or hanging out, this is your place!Overall, we had a great stay. We met Scott one day, he was very kind and helpful. We will be back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Dilara, thank you for your wonderful 5 star rating!! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at North Shore Inn in Traverse City and were able to take advantage of the pool, beach and our sun deck. The views of North Shore Inn are beautiful and we hope that you were able to take the sites in. We look forward to seeing you again the the future. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Excellent Condo

Review by Lori W.
Easy to get to and close to food and fun. Nice little beach and pool.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Lori, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so glad to hear that you had a great trip to Traverse City and was able to enjoy the beach and pool. We hope that you return in future! Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Cherry festival

Review by Rick K.
Nicely decorated, clean room right on the water, and located on the water.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Rick! Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you were able to come to Traverse City and enjoy Cherry Festival, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Relaxing time!!

Review by Aaron L.
We stayed on the 4th floor condo. It was much roomier than I thought it would be. The condo was beautiful, quiet, and relaxing. The bed was a little uncomfortable for our liking but that’s more of a personal preference thing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Aaron, thank you for your 5 star rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Autumn, NME Staff

Bay shore run

Review by Stacey D.
Great quiet location with a beautiful view! Perfect spot for the bayshore run for a good price . Place was clean, easy, and staff was very helpful and friendly ! Already shared info with family for the future
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Stacey, thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Traverse City and North Shore Inn met all your needs. We hope that you and your family come stay with us again in the future, we look forward to working with you. Kindly, Autumn, NME Staff

Good place to stay

My wife and I decided to stay at this property along with two of our adult children to both check out the property for potentially purchasing a unit in the future and also to use as a base for some activities in the area like doing some wine tasting in mission peninsula. We wanted to see what it was like in the winter and we’ll probably also stop back in another season. We liked the place and it was certainly very convenient to all the area has to offer.
4 out of 5 stars

Wine country

Review by Darrell T.
Condo was cozy. It could use a good updating. Ie new carpet, kitchenette area. Overall I did not spend a lot of time in the condo so it was okay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Darrell, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. We are glad to hear you felt your condo was cozy. Thank you for your feed back on the upgrades as we will be taking that into consideration moving into the new year. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Wonderful

Review by Leslie B.
Wonderfully clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were also very nice. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Leslie, Thank you for your awsome feedback! We really are happy to hear your stay was so wonderful. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great location!!!

Review by Connie M.
This unit was exactly as described. Spacious living, dinette and bedroom. Very small kitchen. Was a little confusing to find. Have to go to 3rd floor and then take a different entryway to door an up another flight is stairs inside the unit. Suggest adding instructions to check in info. The property sits right on the lake and is a great spot to hang out with family on the beach, in the water or watching sunsets. Everyone spills out of their units. This is only one of two units that does not face the water. More affordable with if budget minded.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Connie, Thank you for all of your positive feedback we appreciate it! We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Very clean and a good size for a loft.

Review by Kelly L.
It was a $15 Uber ride to downtown. Very clean. Nicely decorated. Shower was a bit tight and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Tv/cable connection was poor. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kelly, We appreciate all the great feedback you gave us as well as the things you thought needed improvement. We will take all of the feedback you gave us and make your next stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great location!

Review by Chelsea G.
Easy and affordable. Great location- clean and cozy place to stay for the week!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Chelsea, Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We love hearing that our renters enjoyed their stay! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great Place to stay!

One of the best experience we had every. Great staff, clean and beautiful rooms. It does not have a lake view but has access to the beach. Perfect for 4, within your budget.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Abhishek, Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

North Shore Inn

For the price the condo was a great deal! I would recommend they get a new coffee maker as this one literally takes at least 60 minutes to brew a full pot. I also think if the changed the carpet in this unit that would help a lot with the musty smell. I would defiantly stay at the North Shore Inn again just not in this unit.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mark, Thank you for you feedback! Im sorry this unit wasn't to your liking, however we are happy to hear that you enjoyed North Shore Inn and want to come stay with us again! We look forward to that booking! Sincerely, Kristin Isit Portfolio Asset Manager North Shore Inn

Pictures don't do this condo justice!

Review by Jason H.
We greatly enjoyed our five days at North Shore Inn. The condo was bigger than expected; the photos make it look smaller than it really is. It is in tip-top shape, and the newness made me think it might have been recently updated. (I also had to program the remote to use the DVD player, but that's now done for future visitors.) There are only two things to keep you from renting condo 400...first is the staircase to the fourth floor. It's great that the stairs are in the condo itself, but they are small and a little hard to manage for bigger people like myself. Second, don't rent this particular unit if you are night owls. The skylights let in tons of beautiful, natural light, but they don't have any way to block it, so the room is very bright by 6am in the summer. But hey, minor things! It was an awesome stay for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jason, Thank you for your feedback! We enjoying hearing all the positive comments and will look into the ones that were a little uncomfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great weather Awesome stay!

Review by Michael G.
AWESOME!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! - North Shore Inn Manangement

Perfect for weekend!

Review by samantha b.
The property was perfect for our weekend in Traverse City; the kids loved the pool & beach and the adults loved the gathering areas near the pool & beach 🙂 Super convenient location near restaurants, mini-golf and a three minute drive into downtown TC. We were pleasantly surprised to find that WiFi was available on the property, and they did refresh our towels daily. Bed was comfy & clean, and my 11 yr old was impressed with how comfortable the pullout couch was. The unit we rented was the only one without a patio/balcony I think, but I knew that when we rented it (just a heads up). There were also stairs to our unit -- you can take elevator to 3rd floor and then a flight up to unit 400. Again, not a dealbreaker for us but wanted to share. There was a small kitchen that we didn't use (except the fridge) but would have been sufficient for making breakfast or simple meals. All that said, we will definitely look at returning!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon! - North Shore Inn Manangement

Conference Stay

We arrived on perhaps one of the warmest weeks of early June for a 3 day stay. The accommodations were clean but a bit dated. On the first night we discovered that the air conditioner in the bedroom was not working properly and blew only warm air. Management was courteous and polite promising to have it fixed that night or be moved to another room until it could be repaired. Neither one of those options became a reality and restful sleep could only be had by sleeping on the couch in the living space. Needless to say the air conditioner was a very old unit and was never repaired during the stay. Thankfully the weather changed and humidity dropped to allow for a single good nights rest. I would attempt to stay here again because the location is really nice and the management was cordial in their repeated attempts to listen and to unsuccessfully solve the air conditioning problem.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your feedback. We regret the air conditioner didn't work properly. As we discussed the next morning, we had another room available and offered to move you to no avail. We have replaced the air conditioning unit as the repair company has fixed it twice to no avail. As we also discussed, we'll make sure your next stay is fantastic! See you in August. North Shore Inn Management

Quick one night stay

This was a pretty short notice trip to TC and we were able to reserve this unit the day prior. It’s a bit of an odd unit kind of in the attic (think dormers) but worked out fine for the 4 of us. Two in the bedroom and two on the sleeper. Unit was clean and reasonably updated. Other than needing to replace the defective coffeemaker everything worked well. The location on East Bay is great. And check in staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We will look into the defective coffee maker, thank you for bringing it to our attention. - North Shore Inn Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: