Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

Beach Room 217

Beach Room 217

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Enjoy 250' of gorgeous sugar sand frontage on beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay in Beach Condominium unit 217! Each smoke free, professionally decorated, 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit at the Beach Condominium Hotel includes over 750 SqFt of living space, a fully equipped kitchen, large walk-in shower, a private deck, unlimited panoramic views of the Bay and simply spectacular sunsets! Plus, there’s also the heated seasonal outdoor pool, grand whirlpool spa, Dish Network HD Programming and free Wi-Fi access.

The Beach Condominiums are individually owned and not a Condo Hotel. This condo is managed by Northern Michigan Escapes with a dedicated Portfolio Manager to assist you remotely.


sleep sofa /futon:
autumn foliage:
coin laundry:
live theater:
recreation center:
winery tours:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Hair Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Beach View:
Lake View:
Water View:
Deck / Patio:
Heated Pool:
Hot Tub:
Private Pool:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
jet skiing:
mountain biking:
roller blading:
scuba diving or snorkeling:
ski lift privileges:
sound/bay fishing:
water skiing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
not necessary:
Away From It All:
Tourist Attractions:
Full Kitchen:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Hot Tub:
Hot Tub Seasonal:
Seasonal Outdoor Shared Pool:
Shared Hot Tub:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:


Guest Reviews of beach room 217

Traverse City , MI

Michigan get away

Review by Donald G.
We very much enjoyed our stay here! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location and view were fantastic. Our only complaint is the cleaning fee for a 3 day stay was way out of line. Otherwise we will consider staying here again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Donald, I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to Traverse City! Thank you for your feedback, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleaning fee; I hope that you were able to view that fee at the time of booking. We do have a wonderful housekeeping team, the condo's do take extra time to make sure that they are in perfect condition for each guest. I hope that we will see you again in the future. If there is any thing that I am able to do to further assist you please fee free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

gorgeous and perfect location

Review by Erin B.
clean, newly updated with comfortable couch & bed. everything was very clean and well furnished! location is great to get around TC.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Erin, Thank you for the 5 star review! The owners of this unit have done such a wonderful job with the updates that it has become a guest favorite! I will also share your comments with our housekeeping team, they work endlessly to ensure that each condo is clean and comfortable for guests arrival. I hope that you have started your next vacation planning; if there is anything I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager

Great location and condo!

The condo was spacious, well equipped and very clean! We were
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer, It was wonderful working with you! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the housekeeping crew, they do their best to make each condo clean and inviting for all guests. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Kindly, Autumn Adams- Portfolio Manager


Review by Dan V.
We have been coming here for over 20 years. Love the place, however, things have changed with house keeping. Before covid house keeping came in every day to freshen up, get dirty towels and replace with new. There was none of that. However, we had a great time and loved the unit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Dan, Thank you for your feedback and the 5 star review! I am sorry that you are disappointed that we no longer provide daily housekeeping services, because our management company is not onsite and each unit is privately rented we are no longer able to provide those accommodations, however there are washing and drying machines in each unit, and we are happy to leave extra supplies prior to your arrival on request. If there is anything more I can do to assist you in a future reservation I welcome you to contact me directly, I look forward to working with you. Kindly, Autumn Adams, Portfolio Manager.

Room 217

The location was perfect and the view to the bay was amazing. The condo was dated and a bit unclean. The floor in the kitchen was sticky and had separations in the vinyl planks. Instead of fixing or replacing the toilet. Someone made a label saying that you need to hold the handle down until it flushes. The entire condo looked a bit rough. The bedroom was shady. The blanket on the bed had hair all over it. The sheets were stiff. The bed skirt was mostly shoved under the mattress and some of it was sticking out. In conclusion, nothing could mess up the location and view of the water. I would pass this room up again even if it was the las trim available. As it was the last and only room available when i booked.
5 out of 5 stars

Great fall experience

Pleasant way to spend a few days getting away
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thomas, Thank you for the nice review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your getaway at the Beach. Thanks, Management

Beautiful condo!

Review by Laura Y.
Beautiful condo on the beach. Beautiful view, property was great. Very nice pool area. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Laura, Thank you for the nice review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Condo. Thanks, Management


Review by Andrea M.
The room itself and view were good. Disappointed with check in time/ check out time. Too late, too early. There was not a coffee pot, boooo! No pets allowed. Expensive for only being there a minimal amount of time. The view was great.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry about the coffee pot and your disappointment in the check in and out times. We have to have a later check in and early check out time set to ensue that the housekeeping has time to clean the room for the next guest. We are also taking extra time due to COVID, and making sure that everything is very well sanitized. We hope that you will give us another chance or maybe try one of our other properties in the future. Thanks, Management

Amazing Experience!!

Experience was great from the very beginning. Called to book and staff was very friendly and answered all questions. Check in went very smooth and staff was very welcoming. Room was clean. Could not have asked for better place to stay for a girls night!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
The Beach staff are glad to be able to create the perfect space for you and your friends! We hope to see you again in the future!

Amazing condo with a great view and location

Review by Jennifer M.
Had a great time- condo was clean and very comfortable- the location is walking distance to a few restaurants and a gas station. The view is awesome form the second floor overlooking the bay. Would highly recommend this condo- the staff was awesome too!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jennefer, Thank you for the 5 star review!! It is so nice to hear that your trip to the Beach was everything you had expected. The view of East Bay is one of a kind and I'm happy that you were able to enjoy it! Pease contact and Northern Michigan Escapes team member if there is anything we can do to assist you in your future booking! Kindly, Autumn Adams


Everyone made it so easy
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Susan, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time with us and you found the staff easy to work with. I do hope that you will call us for your next Traverse City Adventure. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager.

Update a few things and it WOULD be a great place to stay.

Review by HEATHER M.
Condo was alright, not the best and not the worst. Some updating needs to be done. Couch is nasty, need to be replaced, we covered chair and couch with extra sheets. Shower head needs to be replaced and the water pressure was horrible. Cute condo with great views overall. If above problems were fixed all would be good!! Washer and dryer a major plus!!
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Heather, Thank you for your review, all comments are very important to us. 217 is on its way to receive so wonderful renovations that we could not be more excited about. We do already have units that have had many up;dates done already and I would be happy to work with you to get your next trip booked into one of them. Please let me know if there is anything more I can do to assist you. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Roofing and Other issues

Review by Robert C.
This was our first weekend away as new parents and we were looking forward to a weekend of catching up on sleep add enjoying the town. When we arrived we noticed the entire facility is getting a new roof and debris/trash was everywhere. We could hear constant hammering and stomping in our room all day. This continued early Saturday morning as well. I understand roofs need to be replaced, but you should inform your guests before they arrive. Our shower leaked, the wifi didnt work, and the dishwasher was flooded. We ended up leaving a night early.
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Robert, I appreciate your honest feedback here, and I’m sorry we let you down. I want you to know that I reached out to all staff to try to understand as to why you were not informed about the construction before your arrival. to get Clearly, we could have done better, and I’m sorry that we failed in the commutations department. You can reach me at by calling the main office if there is anything I can do to better this situation or for any questions that you have. Thanks again for your feedback – I’m looking forward to the chance to make this right. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Needs a good deep clean

Review by Stephanie S.
Beautiful view outside! Inside, needs some work. The entire place was kind of surface clean but dirt in the corners, light fixtures, walls and trim. Furniture needs a cleaning too. Jets in the tub were so gross, we could not use it. The bed was extremely comfortable, which was a lovely surprise. Some holes in the walls from moving fixtures, etc. hopefully those will be fixed soon. I think it just needs a good deep clean!
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback as all comments are very important to us and help with growth. I am truly sorry to read about your experience while on property. We take our cleaning procedures very serious and spend extra time in each unit to ensure that it has been sanitized for each guest. I do wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention while on property so we could have had the opportunity to make things right for you. There is a supervisor/management on property 7 days a weeks from 9am-5pm and also onsite housekeeping that would have been happy to help you with all the issues you found. We were not able to find any holes in the walls, I would like to contact you directly to ensure we are not missing anything. I have addressed all your concerns to the staff of the Beach and we will continue to stride to do better. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Perfect getaway

Review by Tony G.
My wife and I had a great time. We had never been to Traverse City before and we couldn’t have been any happier with the choice we made to stay here. The rental property was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful. I can guarantee a return for me and my family in the near future. The only bad thing I have to say is I wish I knew about this place sooner!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Tony, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you found The Beach Condominiums so enjoyable, I look forward to working with you again. Please be sure to contact our office if there is anything we can do to assist you! Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

A perfect getaway

The rental was exactly like the pictures. The furniture and bed were super comfy. The decor was warm and inviting. The view was amazing. The only thing that I did not like about the rental was the shower. It was hard to turn on and it was very small. But still do able. Overall I highly recommend this rental! You won’t regret it!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Megan, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us to help make your next visit even better. We do have some units that have very nice remodeled walk in showers that may work for you better. I am glad that you enjoyed the decor and found the room comfortable. The view of East Bay is simple amazing and it is a nice that you found it relaxing. I hope to see you again in the future and please let me know if there is anything more that we can do to improve your over all stay. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Nicely decorated but dated

Review by Kathleen N.
The condo is in a great area, boat , jet ski rentals next to property. The condo itself, decorated beautifully however some deferred maintenance is desperately needed. Broken title in kitchen and by sliders, the sinks and extremely small showers appear to be original, it was very worn. The window blinds were missing a good third of them, our son slept on the pull out sofa so light was always an issue. You would think that there would be a broom in the rental to sweep up the sand, nope. Kitchen was barely equipped, worn and dated pots and a few pans. We did have to ask for the bedding for the pull out sofa sleeper. This unit is extremely dated compared to other refurbished in the complex. Upon check I with COVID I brought my own Lysol wipes to wipe down surfaces, let’s say I picked up a lot of dirt, coffee rings were on bedside tables. For the complex itself, Beach chairs half of them were broken and pool was not open, hopefully those get replaced and fixed.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kathleen, I am sorry to read about your experience at the Beach Condominium, I wish you would have brought this to our attention while on property so we had a chance to make the appropriate corrections for you. Even though our daily housekeeping service suspending during this crazy time with Covid-19 we would have been happy to assist you with any needs you may have had. Each of the condos are privately owned so updates happen at different paces. I would love for you to return and stay in a unit that has been renovated and let the Beach provide you with a 5 star stay. I would be happy to discuss any future trip to Traverse City that you maybe taking and help you select a unit that would work better for you. I do apologize that you had to ask for bedding for the sleeper sofa, I will be sure share that with housekeeping so hopefully other guests do not have to experience that frustrating mishap. Once again I hope we are given the opportunity to work with you again. Kindly, Autumn Adams, General Manager

Wonderful Get Away

Wonderful place to stay on East Bay Traverse City. Perfect location and fantastic views. 2nd time staying at this property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Maureen, Thank you for returning to the Beach for your second year and the 5 star review, it is so great having you as a loyal guest! I am so glad that you got to enjoy the views of East Bay! I do hope that you will plan your next trip to see us again soon. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help as we do book fast. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager

Enjoyed vacation

It was ok, the condo needed work, the blinds were missing panels, bathroom needs a new sink and shower. living room furniiture was dirty and big chair stained. Mgt. tried to help. Pool was closed but understood it was out of mgt's control. Price was good. I would stay again but differnt condo
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Peggy, Thank you for your feedback. It was great working with you. I am sorry about the blinds, I am working with owners to have them upgraded. I am hopeful that will be a permanent solution to the issue. I do wish the pool would have been opened during your stay, thank you for understanding. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the new owners of the condo. I do see positive upgrades in the future. I hope to see you again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help book your next visit to the Beach. Best Regards, Autumn Adams General Manager

Overall nice property with easy access

Review by Omar S.
We enjoyed our stay. Right off the beach with easy access to restaurants and entertainment
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Omar, Thank you for your feedback! It was so nice to work with you and I look forward to doing it again in the future. I'm so happy that you got to enjoy some of Traverse City's amazing restaurants and the wonderful entertainment that our town has to offer. Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future to improve your stay! Kindly, Autumn Adams General Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: