Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

Sprawling Waterfront Home

Sprawling Waterfront Home

4 Bedroom(s)       3.5 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 8       Add to favorites

This beautiful Lake Michigan ranch style home is nestled in the woods, with 100 feet of shoreline. The home offers 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, and a full finished lower level walkout. Enjoy the sunsets and wildlife from the deck or sit on the lakeside deck (with provided fire-pit) and watch the stars. Located near all the year-round activity you could ask for: bike trails, ski hill, nature trails, golf courses and short ride to downtown Charlevoix, there is a little something for everyone!

From the breathtaking sunsets on Michigan Beach to the horse drawn carriage's on Mackinac Island (1 hours driving distance), this house is not only a perfect home to make memories this summer, but in the winter as well! Boyne Mountain is just a short 15 miles away and Boyne Highlands just 30 miles away - you can enjoy some of the best skiing the Mid-West has to offer.

Enjoy all of the amazing wonders Northern Michigan has to offer, all within this conveniently located home, within blocks of downtown Charlevoix.

*Please note, the sunroom is no longer accessible.

***This home is dog friendly. There is a one time, non-refundable fee of $500 for all pet friendly stays.***


sleep sofa /futon:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
winery tours:
Pool Table:
Clothes Dryer:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
scenic drives:
medical services:
Beach View:
Lake View:
Water View:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
mountain biking:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets considered:
Outdoor lighting:
Deadbolt lock on entryway:
Smoke detectors:
Fire extinguisher:
Emergency phone number: Medical:
Emergency phone number: Police:
Emergency phone number: Fire:
Full Kitchen:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Washer & Dryer:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
Enclosed sun porch:
outdoor fire pit:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Gas Grill:
Propane Not Provided:
Leashed Dogs Welcome:
Fire Pit:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
High-Speed Internet:


Guest Reviews of sprawling waterfront home

Charlevoix , MI

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review by Michael F.
This place is wonderful. The house is nice and spacious. Comfortable beds. Nice big kitchen / living / dining area. Great basement space. Absolutely beautiful setting: woods, beach, water.... gorgeous. I wish I was there right now!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Oh we wish you were able to be here now too! We are so glad everything was so perfect - and can't wait to have you back again! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team

Winter Retreat

Review by Carol J.
Rented the home for our family over Christmas for a quick getaway. The house was great for the number of people we had and we really enjoyed the time. Bonus that the house is pet friendly! Wish we would have had more snow!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Carol, Thanks for your great review. I think all of the snow arrived the week after you left, but agree we did need more snow during the holidays. There is nothing better than a white Christmas in Northern Michigan. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Fall Family Reunion

Review by Jeffery D.
Overall it was very nice stay. House had everything we needed. House was older but in great shape and right on Lake Michigan. The view was fantastic. My only complaint was the limited number of TV channels on the Spectrum Cable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
HI Jeff, I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in this great house. Its location on Lake Michigan makes for great views both from the house and lounging at the fire pit. We hope you contact us again the next time you are looking to vacation in Northern Michigan. Terri, NME

Petoskey stones

Review by Teresa M.
Clean great location. Bar frig frozen but thawed it out. Bar sink clogged. May flies very bad. It was a great town and so enjoyed the waterfront. Looking for rocks was fun too. Used the firepit for family time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Teresa for taking the time to give us a review! We so appreciate your 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Charlevoix, the beach in front of the home, searching for Petoskey stones and the fire pit! Those 'dumb' mayflies, they are bad this time of year, but not always, and only for a week or two. Unfortunately you got them. That is a wonderful home and location for sure!! I will be sure to let the owners know about the refrigerator and the bar sink. Thank you for letting us know!! We will get that taken care of. Jodi, Reservations Manager Northern Michigan Escapes.

No reason to leave

Review by Tracy W.
The house was very clean, the check in and out process was so easy, and we were so grateful to have a place that allowed dogs. The house has beautiful private views and there were endless Petoskey stones on the beach. It was just a short walk over to the nature preserve which was fun for a great morning workout. I would highly recommend saying at this house. You could ride a bike into town, but honestly we did not even need to leave with such perfect weather.Only downside, it would be nice if some kitchen staples were in the house, like salt/pepper, butter, oil. But was an easy fix to the store.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tracy, Thank you for the glowing review! This is a wonderful property. We are so very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that it worked out so well for you all! For sanitary reasons, I am sorry we can not keep perishable items on hand in these properties. Thank you again for this 5 star review and we look forward to serving you again for your future Northern Michigan vacations. Jodi, reservations manager, NME


Review by Sandra P.
What a fabulous and clean accommodations for our family of six. It was a perfect location for the two dogs as they did not want to leave the beach. We would definitely Re-book this home in the future.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation at a great home on the beach! We look forward to having you again in the future!

Visit to Apple Fest

Review by Anthony W.
Our daughter discovered this house while looking for a pet friendly place to stay for Apple Fest. It was perfect for our oldest and his family, our youngest and her husband and us to stay together. It allowed us to sit, talk, and view the beautiful view of the lake. We were also only a short drive from Charlevoix, and were able to enjoy the shopping and the vendor tents at the Apple Fest fair.The house itself, while north-facing Lake Michigan, is surrounded by beautiful trees, and is fully furnished and well maintained. We could not have been happier. We would absolutely recommend this home to a friend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anthony- I am so happy this house worked out for you and your family. It is as you said just a short drive from Charlevoix, but when your at the house it is quiet and relaxing allowing for great family time. I hope our paths cross again some day... Terri-NME

Holly S

Review by Holly S.
We had a wonderful time! Even larger home than we expected and we used every inch. Loved the location and the view and beach were amazing! Very relaxing and close to lots to do! Management was great! Terri was very helpful and got back to me very promptly! Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Holly- Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that this home was everything you had wished for and more. We look forward to seeing you back again some day. Terri, NME

Wonderful vacation home

Review by LISA M.
There were 8 of us and there was plenty of space. We really enjoyed the deck and fire pit. It was convenient to town.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jeff- I am so glad that you and the rest of your party had such a great week. This is the perfect house for a group of people because of the size and location. We hope to see you again next year. Terri,NME

Great property on the water

Review by David D.
This is an amazing waterfront place to stay for any group of people. The house was really clean and the home owner was super accommodating. The fireplace down by the water was amazing and we used it a lot while we stayed there. Didn't really have any issues except the AC went out one of the days when it was 98 degrees outside. Home owner had someone out within a few hours and had it fixed. Other than that, no issues with the home. I suggest anyone that stays to bring Cutters Backyard Bug Control for the woods, grass and deck. We used it and it kept the bugs out our entire stay and got rid of the ants on the deck out back. Very very satisfied with the home and overall view of this place, it was unreal!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
David, I am so happy you had a great time. I told you the fire pit is one of the best. We try to be as accommodating as humanly possible. Im so glad we were able to get the repair man in while you were out golfing so that you could return to a cool house. Please keep us in mind next time you visit Northern Michigan. I look forward to meeting you in person next time! Terri Minor, Charlevoix property asset manager

memorial day vacation

Review by Neeraj B.
Great location and view. Clean house
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Neeraj, Thank you so much for your review of the Sprawling Waterfront home. It has been a guest favorite for many years, thanks to its location to Charlevoix, the lake, beaches and bike trails. The home has recently been sold and the new owners have plans to remodel and make it better than ever. We hope that the next time you are in Northern Michigan, you stay again and can enjoy it even more. Terri Minor, Northern Michigan Escapes

Paa Be Shan

Lovely locationA representative from the Northern Michigan Escapes spent over 3 hours dealing with the lack of wifi and yielded no results. That was very disappointing as they they could have purchased a new router or hotspot and corrected the problem immediately.There was old smelly garbage in the trash receptacle upon our arrival.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Billie, Thank you for leaving a review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this property. It has a beautiful view, that is for sure! I apologize for missing a bag of trash in one of the two outside receptacles. Sometimes we are at the mercy of the home owner. The wifi situation was one of those times. As you mentioned we did exhaust all of our options then had to call the cable company which didn't have an appointment until after your party left. The situation is now resolved! I hope you will take a look at our website for this and other properties that we manage for future vacation needs! Sincerely, Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes

Wonderful home and location.

Review by Geoff G.
The home was tastefully decorated and clean. Ruth, Portfolio Mgr., was attentive and very prompt in responding to our questions.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes to help with your vacation! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Manager, Charlevoix

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More
+ +