Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

109 Water Street Inn

109 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Suite 109 is a ground floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king-size bed and one bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Suite 109 has a kitchenette stocked with dishes and utensils all ready for in-suite meals. The dining table can accommodate up to four people. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, a gas-log fireplace, and a flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private patio that overlooks our private beach.

Amenities

Elevator:
Beachfront:
Kitchenette:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Air Conditioning:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Sleeper Sofa:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Patio:
Private Beach:
On Water:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
6 Miles from Boyne Mountain:
Satellite TV:
High-Speed Internet:
HBO:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 109 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

My private getaway

Review by KADYA L.
Very refreshing
5 out of 5 stars

Condo review

Perfect ground floor room for my 1 night, mid week stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for the nice review! Thanks, Country

Relaxation personified

We just felt the relief walking in the door to a beautiful lake shore. It was so relaxing and comfortable. I love Boyne City and 109 Water Street Inn.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Doris, Thank you for the great review! I love hearing that you had a relaxin comfortable getaway to Boyne City. Thanks, Country

The Water Street Inn, A Great Place to Stay in Boyne City!

Review by Kathy L.
Our Water Street Inn Rental in Boyne City was a great experience! We were very satisfied with the property's location, the property's general condition, and the property's employees (All Very professional!) We would absolutely recommend this property to a friend!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kathy, Thank you for the 5 star review! Thanks, Country

Perfect getaway

Review by Misty C.
This was a perfect spot for my kids and I. You cannot beat the views on the walkout patio and the water just feet from you!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Misty, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's terrific that you and the kids enjoyed the beach! Thanks, Country

Up north

Review by Linda N.
Good stay. Clean unit but seriously needs to be updated
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, Thank you for the review! I will pass your comments onto the owner of the condo. Thanks, Country

Perfect get-away

Review by Patricia W.
This condo was the perfect fit for us! Everything was as described and more. We were able to walk easily to dining and shopping in the town, then return for quiet sunsets right outside our door. I can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Patricia, Thank you the 5 great review! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Thanks, Country

Back to Boyne

Cool, cloudy & damp but still good.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gregory, Thank your for the nice review! Sorry the weather didn't cooperate, but I'm glad you still enjoyed your time. Thanks, Country

Loved this place

Review by Jack K.
The condo had everything going for it. Right on Lake Charlevoix, the view at sunset was gorgeous. The bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jack, Thank you for the nice review! The sunsets are one of my favorite things about living in Boyne City! Thanks, Country

Fall extented weekend stay at waterfront Condo

Review by Fred M.
Great location for the general Petosky area. Condo was as pictured, clean, and literally steps to the beach. Walked to downtown shops and restaurants. Quiet at night. Plan to look about renting again in the summer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Fred, Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you next summer! Thanks, Country

Trip through time

We moved to Florida 6 years ago and haven’t been to Boyne City in about 8 years. We had traveled to the Upper Peninsula and then back down through towns we used to spend the summers. On a whim we stopped in Boyne City on our last night and found this place to stay by chance. It was one of the highlights of our trip. To be able to walk out of our room and be on the beach and swim was an unexpected surprise. The sunset was right out the door. The too. Was pleasant although it could use some updating. Really wonderful time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Rob, Thank you for the nice review! It's wonderful to hear that Water Street Inn was one of the highlights of your trip, and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks, Country

Great little condo on the water.

Review by Melissa M.
The unit was clean and quiet. It could use an update, but it was still an amazing little condo. The water is very close, and we sat on the patio every morning and evening just to watch the sunrise and set each day. It was a great little getaway.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Melissa, Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great getaway and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Country

Last minute get-a-way

Review by Bonnie K.
We headed back to Water Street for a quick break and were happy with everything. The unit was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Martin, Thank you for the great view. I'm glad to hear the you enjoyed your quick break at Water Street Inn. We hope to see you again next getaway. Thanks, Country

Dated Room

Review by Carl V.
My wife and I enjoyed the location and the room. It was really a nice stay with a few minor exceptions. 1-The deadbolt was inactive. 2-The porch light did not work. 3-The furniture was quite dated. 4-The baseboard heater frames were broken in several places. 5-The vinyl in the bathroom was cut too short and was not hidden under the baseboard behind the commode.All of these are things that could quite easily be fixed to make the room much nicer than it was. This didn't take much away from the location but, for the price, should have been corrected prior to our arriving.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear that you found so many flaws in the condo. Each condo is individually owned and decorated per each owner. We will definitely pass this information onto the owner . We hope the rest of your stay was nice and that we see you again. Please check out our website for next time, and you can pick a unit that meets your desires. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Peaceful lakefront getaway

Review by Louise G.
The condo was exactly as shown in the pictures. It was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect, on the lake but just a few minutes walk to town. We enjoyed the privacy of the patio. We drank coffee there in the morning and watched the stars at night. We loved it and would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Louise, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you loved your stay with us and found everything comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Tooo old to camp

So nice to visit this area of Michigan again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Betty, Thanks for the great review. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

109

Great location, beautiful sunsets from porch,
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anita, Thank you for staying with us at the Water Street Inn. We hope to see you again in the future and that we can get you into an upgraded unit to enjoy the sunsets. Keith Stark,

A week at the beautiful lake Charlevoix

Review by LUCIAN P.
Peaceful week enjoying the sun and the water as well as beatifically sunsets.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lucian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Water Street Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future and that we can make your stay a 5 out of 5 experience. Keith Stark

Short stop on our way north!

Review by Patsy V.
We had a great visit. With the perfect location on the water and walkable to anything we might need, I could easily spend my summer here! We only had one night, but will definitely be back. Our place was clean and had beautiful views as well. Thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Patsy, Thank you for staying with us and we are glade that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you do come back and get to spend more time in the Boyne city area. Keith Stark,

Vacation Weekend Getaway Boyne City

Review by Anthony S.
My wife and I had a great weekend getaway in our beachfront condo room 109. The condo is spacious and very clean all you need to bring is any food you want to have on hand. The check in process was flawless with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We are returning to the property in two weeks for another fun getaway.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anthony, Thank you for the great feedback and the 5 out of 5 rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Keith Stark

Pleasingly comfort

Review by Edith A.
In town for a memorial service. In these unprecedented times the Water Street Inn provided us a safe quiet place, in the most gorgeous setting.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Edith, We are glad that we were able to provide you and your family with a comfortable place for such an important event.

Great location to stay

Overall, this was a great experience. The Inn was well kept and in a wonderful location. It is right on the lake with a nice beach. It is easily walkable to anywhere in town. The girls at the desk were friendly and helpful. The particular condo we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The bed was really very nice. There is only a two burner stove, but on the whole we had what we needed. This unit, while pleasant, could use a little TLC. Just small things, like worn cabinets, screen door not latching, and wall paper coming off in a couple of small areas. These could be easily fixed. We would definitely stay in this location again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carol, I am so glad that you had a great time her at the Inn and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments about TLC with the unit to the owner as well, thank you for the honest feedback. Keith Stark,

Excellent weekend escape

Review by Judy M.
Water Street Inn is our favorite up north getaway. The comfort of our condo on Lake Charlevoix provides gorgeous sunsets, easy beach access from our patio.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Judy, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy the sunsets. Keith Stark,

Businss Stay in Boyne

Review by John J.
Very nice! Well kept, homie, well done!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! I hope the next time your in town for business you will be able to stay again.

Weekend Family Ski Getaway

Review by Mark B.
Water Street Inn was the perfect spot for a quick weekend ski trip to Boyne Mountain. A short & easy (10 minute) drive to the mountain for a lot less than staying on-site. Plus access to th great restaurants in Boyne City, all within a 5 minute walk from our door. The bedroom was great for us adults, while our 13 y/o got the foldaway sofabed. Everything was to our liking.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
MArk, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 ratingm and the great detail about your experience. We always love to hear that our guest had a great time while they have stayed with us. Keith Stark

Water Street Inn Stay - September, 2019

Review by Keven B.
We have stayed at the Water Street Inn several times. It is always extremely clean and includes everything that we could possibly need. The staff is very professional and friendly. The beach area and lake views are wonderful and the location is close to Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Charlevoix. Looking forward to staying there again next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Keven, We are so happy that you had a great experience with the staff and accommodations. We are certainly in the middle of some of Northern Michigans gems. Cant wait to see you next year. Keith Manager

ANNUAL JULY FAMILY VACATION 2019

Review by John M.
NICE
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Annmarie, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and sure hope to see you back next year for another reunion. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Nice, but needs an update

The place we rented was adequate for our needs. The complex is very well kept and perfect location with the best view of the lake in town. Our specific unit is tired and in need of an update. We had friends in other upstairs units that we recently remodeled and very very nice. We all pay the same price so it is important to look at each unit as they are very different. We would stay here again but be a little more particular in our choice of units.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Travis, Thanks for letting us know your input. I will pass this along to the owner. However, there are a few owners that like their units to have the original up north and cozy vibe that was originally the intent of the Inn. It is always a good idea to look at our pictures on our website before a reservation is made. Whatever unit one chooses we take pride in our cleanliness. Hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Family fun days.

Review by Marilee C.
A week goes bye so fast'
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Marliee, Thank you for the feed back. We are glad you had a good time.

Relaxing vacation

Review by Bonnie S.
Enjoyed the condo, beach, restaurants and shopping. The location of the condos are ideal as you can walk to everything. I have been coming to these condos for about 6 years and hope to continue.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bonnie, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great time

Review by James V.
We had a great time the sun sets were fantastic , walking on the beach was wonderful , the neighbors ( owner ) were very nice, we will be back again, the only rule questionable is the number of dogs that were on the property , they were on all floors some barkers and some not , we just felt bad that we had to leave our dogs at home after seeing all of the other dogs.... all in all as i stated we will be back. Thank you very much *****
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
James, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating, Water Street Inn has a policy that only owners can have their dogs in the condos. We usually don't have very many at any given time, you must have been here when more owners were here. Hope to see you back soon. Take care! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Very nice

The place was just what we needed.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Adam, I am glad that we could help with a location that gave you just what you needed for a vacation.

Everything good

Review by Miralem B.
Excellent
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Miralem, Thank you for the feed back. Keith Stark

Boyne City!

Review by Bill R.
I had an excellent experience at the Hotel. Check in was very easy, the accommodations are above average, eh price was spot on and the Waterfront end was close to the amenities in the city. Well worth your time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bill, We love to hear that our guest had a great experience and that the check in process was easy. Keith Stark

Great location!

Review by Michael H.
Overall experience was good. It was clean and had everything we needed. I would suggest that the owners replace at least the mattress on the sofa sleeper. It was well worn and uncomfortable for my girls to sleep on. We did enjoy the first floor location and the ability to open the sliding glass door and walk out to lake Charlevoix.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michael, Thank you for letting us know about the sofa sleeper I will pass the information to the owner of the unit. I see by the scores that we did not meet your expectations and I hope you will give us another opportunity to not only meet your expectations but to beat them. Every unit is independently owned and decorated our website has photos of each unit to help guest get the unit that they would like. Keith Stark,

Weekend Wine Trolley Tour with Friends

Review by Amy H.
I booked our rental online and found the process to be easy. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday nights along with 8 other couples with the main activity being a tour of local wineries on a trolley. Since I was travelling with a group, I was able to visit several other of the condo units. Our unit was very clean and had everything we needed but the decor was quite dated. Also, our unit was the only one that had an actual key. All the others had keypads which meant they didn't have to worry about losing a key during the day's travels. Can't beat the views from these condos as they all overlook the lake. Beautiful! I would definitely visit again!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Amy, Thank you for the specifics on what we can do better to make every guest experience the best it can be. I will pass these concerns to the owner of the unit. Keith Stark

Highly Recommend WSI

Review by Jackie M.
I stayed for 6 weeks. The receptionists and cleaning staff were always friendly and welcoming! The place itself was well maintained and in great shape! The location is amazing, such a great view of Lake Charlevoix. 10/10 would recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jackie, We miss you! Thanks for such a nice review. I'm happy Water Street Inn worked out so well for you. Please come back and visit us. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Good Room.....Excellent location.

2 Day weekend stay. Room (109) was clean, and a good location, along with a fair price. 80's decor, and I'm guessing an upgrade to the interior will be forthcoming sometime. GREAT water pressure in the shower. Would stay in this room again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, Thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback. Each unit is independently owned and decorated so we suggest every guest take the time to look at the photos on our web page to make sure you are getting the room you would be most comfortable in. Keith Stark

Perfect Escape

We were looking for a perfect escape from many stressful events affecting our family. This condo was the answer to make it all go away. Very peaceful in the winter. The atmosphere was so comfortable that we felt at home immediately. We would definitely highly recommend this property! 5+++++
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Judith, I'm happy to hear you had a much needed get away it sounds! Hopefully that helped. Thanks for such a lovely review, hope you can make it back to Water Street Inn before winter is over. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager WSI

Morel Mushroom Festival

Review by Kristina G.
Perfect location - would love to rent this unit again. I highly recommend this Waterstreet condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kristina, Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We appreciate it. Please come visit us again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI

water street inn condo!

Review by Ann P.
very clean, very convenient place to stay to go to petosky, Charlevoix, and you are right in downtown boyne city. you are right on the water with a great view of the sunset.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ann, Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI

Once Again

Review by Tony D.
Our guests have, once again, expressed their satisfaction with their stay at the Water Street Inn. Thanks to the whole stafff for the exceptional job that you do!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pastor Duty, Thanks for such a nice review. We are pleased that your guests enjoyed their stay so well. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water Street Inn

Everytime we go up North, we love staying at the water street Inn. right on the water and close to the ski hills. Also, local restaurants are great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Abdullah, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager

109 Waterstreet stay

Review by Julie R.
The rental company is very responsive. The unit itself (the 2nd we’ve stayed in) was a bit dated. It’s clean and cared for, but it felt like staying at a grandparents house. I preferred my last rental.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager

Dalmac

Excellent
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ron, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your stay, and happy to hear you had an excellent visit at Water Street Inn. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Great location!

Review by Lori Z.
We stayed here for an end of summer getaway. Great location on the water and in town. Easy check in, check out process. Super clean and cozy.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lori, Thanks for the feedback, we try to make check in and check out effortless, and want our guest to start their vacations the minute they step foot on property! Hope you can return soon. Look for our fall/winter specials coming soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn

Very Nice

Nice place. Walking distance to restaurants. Nice beach area as well.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kathleen, Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate you giving us great feedback, and hope you can return back soon. Warm regards, Nicole Z. Manager

Very relaxing!

Review by Cindy D.
We have stayed at 1 Waterstreet inn several times and have never been disappointed. Great Lake side location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Cindy, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager

Boyne City in July

Review by Bruce M.
All in all an enjoyable stay - and the proximity to the farmer's market only added to the experience.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

Water Street Inn

Review by Linda B.
It was a work related stay. We restored the city's tower clock and installed it into the new city hall. Stay was a great change from the standard hotel experience. Some minor issues.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Linda, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. It was great talking to you. I didn't realize you had any minor issues at all? Hopefully they were that minor! I hope we can earn your business again soon. The City's Clock looks amazing by the way! Boyne City thanks you! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Mayhem Weekend

Fantastic
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jim W, We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with you stay here at Water Street Inn. We thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we hope to see you again. Water Street Inn Staff

Spectacular View!!!

The condo was wonderful! Everything was there, we needed nothing! I spent most of my time planted in the recliner with to sliding glass door open watching the lake water and listening and watching the birds!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mary, Thanks so much for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you, and your family back to Water Street inn for another visit. Sometimes you just need to get away and a comfy recliner is all it takes! Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Always a wonderful experience

Review by Jim J.
This is my 4th time staying at Water Street Inn, and it continues to create wonderful memories. Always clean, cozy and an incredible location. Nicole and her team are incredibly warm and friendly, and the town is loaded with things to do and see.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jim, We were happy to have you back again and glad to hear you had yet another wonderful visit. Boyne City has so much to offer and I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy the town. Thanks for taking the time to write us a nice review. We so much appreciate it. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke

Northern Michigan Escapes stay

Review by Lori B.
Our stay was very nice. The rooms were so clean, nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We really appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear you had a relaxing time. You are right, our staff at Water Street Inn takes pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms! We hope you can return in the near future and appreciate your business. Warm Regards, Nicole Z.

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: