Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

211 Water Street Inn

211 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Suite 211 is a second-floor suite with a breathtaking view of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king-size bed and one bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Suite 211 has a kitchenette equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals, a dining table for two, and a living room featuring a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat-screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.


Coffee Maker:
Air Conditioning:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
Sleeper Sofa:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Private Beach:
On Water:
Close to Town:
6 Miles from Boyne Mountain:
Satellite TV:
High-Speed Internet:


Guest Reviews of 211 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Relaxing Getaway in a GREAT Location

The room was very clean, and the location being on the water and in walking distance to everything downtown was wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Martha, Thank you for the 5 star review and wonderful comments! Thanks, Country

Quiet and convenient

Review by Renee R.
My hubby and I stayed here in mid-May for a weeklong getaway. Though many of the units were rented, we found it a quiet and restful place to stay, fully equipped with all we needed. The staff cheerfully helped with any issue we had--they truly added a friendly vibe. Our view of Lake Charlevoix was spectacular--we were so close to the water! We couldn't swim at the nice little beach this early in the season, but we enjoyed feeling like we were on our own cruise ship, even listening to the waves day and night! My hubby enjoy his daily walks to the marina next door, watching the boats of all sizes launch. Sidewalks and bike trails abound, so it's a nice town to explore, and other Northern Michigan towns are within quick driving distance, so it's a great central location for day trips. We hope to return some day!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Renee, Thank you for the fabulous review! It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn, and that you were able to take advantage of all Boyne City has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Country

New Year's Stay at 211 Water

Review by Tony M.
The overall property was very nice and it was easy to access our room after hours. We understood the room we were staying in was quite dated, and it was. However, it was very clean and in great condition for its age. I'd imagine the view or the lake from our room would be beautiful in the summer - a bit drab in the winter, but that's what we signed up for. We had several other families with us and this served as an excellent location for us to stay and ski from.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Tony, Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed having you and the rest of your group with us, and are pleased to hear that everyone had a great time. If you ever get the chance, please come visit us again. Thanks, Country

Room 211

Enjoyed our stay with perfect location. Check-in was easy, allowing us to enjoy the area as soon as we arrived. Room in need of updating, get rid of wallpaper & freshen with paint. Bathroom sink leaked & had to take precautions to prevent additional damage to cabinet.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mary, We are sorry that you had problems with the sink, but we appreciated the fact that you let us know right away. On a positive note, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our location. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn

Quick getaway

This was our second visit to Boyne City. We had a great stay again, with this being on the first floor. The view was amazing and the office staff are professional and friendly. We enjoyed out time and will definitely return next summer. Just make sure to contact the office regarding the appliances in the unit. Each unit is completely different, and this one did not have an oven for warming/baking items. Good thing I called ahead because we would have food gone to waste. Overall, a nice stay with an amazing view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Trinaa' Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great stay. We definitely encourage all guest to look at our website to view the current photos of each unit. Since each unit is independently owned they are all decorated and updated based on the owner's preference and taste. Keith Stark

Good and Bad...

Review by Scott B.
Look, the location is fabulous no question. The folks from Northern Michigan Escapes were great. The room was clean but it is in need of updates. Kind of a tip to toe update. They have a dual VHS/DVD player if that means anything. I don't want to complain too much but a little less wallpaper and some newish furniture would really go a long way.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Scott, Thank you for the honest feedback about the unit you stayed in. There is no question that the unit is need of a remodel and some updating and the good news is the owners are working on getting a contractor. They were trying to get this done before this summer season but were not able to get a contractor lined up in time, the plan is to get it done this late fall and winter season. I am glad that the staff were great and we hope to see you back again. Keith Stark,

Best time in Boyne

Can not beat the location, view, and quaintness. We fell in love with a LARGE White Birch tree outside of 215, gorgeous! After breakfast we returned to a crew cutting it down! Oh my! We could see it would take a while, so we went for a walk with friends.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Karol, I was also in love with that birch tree and was sad to see it go. Unfortunately the association mad e the decision to remove it as there was some complaints about it obstructing the views.

Relax with a view

Review by Danny B.
Location, friendly staff, spectacular sunset view, cleanliness are all positives. It so happened our unit was not one of the updated ones. It’s needs serious updating. We are however, going to Stay there again but at a newer unit. Overall, highly recommend and will he staying there more often. Who knows once one comes available I just may buy one. 🙂
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Danny, I am very glad to hear that staff and cleanliness was all a positive experience for you. The good news is the owners are going to try and update later this fall or winter. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future in an updated unit. They do sell fast when they come up!

Quiet and Peaceful Northern Escape

Love the backyard beach! Beautiful view and location; but Unit 211 definitely needs an update, like many of the other units. Close to stores and restaurants downtown. A short drive to TC, Petoskey, Charlevoix, and Mackinac Island. We are already planning our next visit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sarah, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. the owners of that unit are planning to do a complete renovation hopefully this fall and winter. So I hope the next time you are back that we can get you in to it or one of the other many updated units. Keith Stark,

Condo on Lake Charlevoix

Unit 211 was very old looking. Sagging, uncomfortable furniture and hard bed. We have stayed at Waterstreet Inn several times. Other units have been updated and are very nice. Beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Susanne, Thanks for the feedback. As you know all our condos are individually owned, I will pass this feedback on to the owners. I would recommend looking at all the condos on our website at before your next stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Lakefront condo

Review by Leslie H.
Nice and clean although outdated, one suggestion though is to maybe have curtains on the bedroom window, it's not very dark in there at night. Overall the view was amazing and location was great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Leslie, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I will pass this feedback on to the owners. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

spectacular view

Review by john t.
This was our first time in Northern MI and our first time renting someone else's home. The location was quite nice, easy commute to Charlevoix and Petoskey and other beautiful little towns. It was a treat to come home to the view of the lake, and the sunsets were always delightful. We had one rainy day where we stayed in the whole day, and it was still a treat because of the views. And we slept so well here!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Michele, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Nicole Zuehlke Manager


Stayed 1 night for a wedding ,we did not get a chance to enjoy the facilities .But we would stay again
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jack, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to just hang out at WSI and just relax. Please come back! I'm glad I was able to get you in early, so you could make that shuttle bus. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI

Sept 7 and 8

Wonderful! Such a comfortable place to stay with an amazing view of Lake Charlevoix!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dawn, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Ideal location,

Water Street Inn is ideally located close (walking distance) to downtown Boyne, short drive to Petoskey, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs. View of Lake Charlevoix from balcony...very nice. Nicole is very helpful, responsive manager, Timely daily cleaning: and towels. It’s necessary to select unit carefully. 211 is clean and everything works, comfortable King bed. The living room furniture was uncomfortable and the dated decor wore on us more because we had several rainy days and were inside. Internet service was intermittent at times. Overall, it’s a nice property and we would return if updated unit with newer, comfortable furniture was available.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review. We thank you for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I have passed your suggestion on to the owners about updating unit 211 a bit. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

A week's stay

Review by Gail S.
This was a fine home away from home for a week. I was very comfortable, the view is fabulous.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Gail, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager


Review by Ronald G.
It was so nice and friendly..Nicol at front desk was wonderful and so helpful.. see you next year..
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ronald, Thanks so much for the kind words! Yes, see you next year! Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Much appreciated. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke


Review by Kandy T.
I want to rent this year round! I have never felt so comfy in any place. Perfect!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kandy, I'm so happy you were able to get such last minute. It worked out great. I hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

ski weekend

Review by Paul O.
We were up north for a long ski weekend at Boyne Mt, and looked to stay at the resort, but this condo was larger and less expensive, and had a kitchen. The drive was less than 10 minutes to the ski area, plus we had the convenience of being in Boyne City for dining options.The condo was right on the beach, so provided great views. It was very well maintained, and kept very clean during our visit. Furnishings were dated, but this did not detract from our visit. Overall, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Paul, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well and appreciate you giving us your feedback. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Comfortable home away from home with great lake view

This was actually a business trip, so I only stayed for 2 nights. No tea was provided, but when I left a note for the maid, it promptly appeared. Also, I had trouble switching the Living Room TV from the DVD player to cable, and the maid helped with that also.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Carol, I'm happy to hear your business trip went well. It sounds like you were pleased. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Day in Boyne City

Review by Jack M.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jack, Thank you so much for giving us this feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do so! We love hearing from our guests. Hope to see you soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Boyne vacation

Review by James F.
Facility was comfortable and suited our needs perfectly
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
James, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time. I'm happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Labor Day Weekend

Review by Jacqueline N.
We were very pleased with our stay in unit 211 at the Water Street Inn. The condo was clean and welcoming with a beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. All that we needed was available in the condo and our night was quiet and peaceful.Our only complaint was the coffee maker being very slow but we were able to make coffee. We left our comment on the envelope in the room.We will highly recommend your accommodations to our friends and family.Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jacqueline, I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your condo and stay at Water Street Inn. I sure wish you would have told us about the slow coffee maker before you left as I always keep new replacement ones on hand. I need my morning coffee so I get it! Thanks for recommending our place to your friends and family..that makes me smile! Hope to see you again. Give me a call on your way, and the coffee will be brewing! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

fantastic condo on lake

Review by Thomas L.
Fantastic condo, beautiful view of lake. Loved the private beach. Perfect location in downtown Boyne City.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thomas, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager

Our trip

Review by Matthew S.
Outstanding facility. I stayed at bay harbour for 10 days. Score poker run. Next stay we stay at Water Street Inn for entire trip.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

guest fro Nashville

Review by Mary C.
very nice. would return.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mary, Thanks for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it so much. I'm happy to hear you will return. Please let us know if you need any help with your next reservation. We will be having some fall specials coming out soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manger

Water Street Inn

Lovely experience. The journal books in the room are a great idea.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Joans, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your stay. We are so happy you had a great experience at Water Street Inn and I agree with you about the Journal books. They are fun to read! We appreciate your business and hope you can return in the near future. Nicole Z.

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More
+ +