Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

212 Pointes North Inn

212 Pointes North Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

Now accepting reservations for our Summer and Fall 2024 Season!

Reserve a 7-night stay and receive 15% off! Book a 4 - 6 night stay, receive 10% off. No code needed. The rates will automatically adjust in the quote.

Valid May 24, 2024 to October 31, 2024. Promo may end at any time, based on availability.

Pointes North Inn is one of Charlevoix's unique condominium suites that book like a hotel room. Book for the condo's privacy, stay for the hospitality. This gorgeous condo has a king-size bed with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. There are granite countertops in the kitchen, one housing the stainless steel sink and the other on an island with seating for four. There is a cooktop, convection microwave oven a smaller sized refrigerator. Cable television is in the living room and bedroom. The queen-sized sleeper sofa is in the living room along with a separate chair. Off the living room is the walk-out open patio with seating for two.

Pointes North Inn has high-speed wifi throughout the building and coin-operated laundry on the second floor. The lobby area has seating which overlooks the heated indoor/outdoor pool. The inside section of the pool is open year-round, while the outside section is closed off October to May. All this, just a stone's throw from Charlevoix the beautiful's downtown.


combination tub/shower:
jetted tub:
sleep sofa /futon:
autumn foliage:
coin laundry:
water parks:
winery tours:
Child's Highchair:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Video Games:
Video Library:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fitness Room / Equipment:
Hair Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Lake View:
Deck / Patio:
Communal Pool:
Heated Pool:
Indoor Pool:
pier fishing:
roller blading:
scuba diving or snorkeling:
sound/bay fishing:
surf fishing:
water skiing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Events Allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Full Kitchen:
Coffee Maker:
Convection Microwave:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Ironing Board:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
Jacuzzi Tub:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Shared Pool:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:


Guest Reviews of 212 pointes north inn

Charlevoix , MI

Nice Place

Review by David C.
Clean, comfortable and good staff. A great location. We will be back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Dave for the 5-star review!! We are looking forward to your next visit!! Sincerely, Pointes North Inn Management Team

Great place!

Great place for a short weekend getaway. The kids had a great time, everything was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Billie Jo, for the awesome 5-star review! We appreciate being able to see local families for fun "stay-cations"! Looking forward to having you back again! Sincerely, Pointes North Inn Management

Cozy Place

Review by Sierra C.
It was a very cute and nicely decorated home. Some things need updated or repaired(jacuzzi tub faucet leaked and jets need cleaned, toilet didn't always want to flush properly). Amenities were very nice! Two microwaves, loved the retro fridge and the fact there was another mini fridge. Plenty of dishes and cookware. TV in living room could be a bit bigger (watched football). The patio was very quaint. Furniture and bed were comfy. Did not like that we have to take all trash to the dumpster.. for the price of room. Pool hours are not convenient. Overall though, very nice place.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Sierra, Thanking you for staying with us and we so appreciate your review. We have addressed the plumbing issues in this unit, including installing a brand-new toilet. We will absolutely pass along to the owner your comment regarding the size of the living room television. As a courtesy during a guest's stay, our housekeeping staff is happy to remove trash daily and provide fresh towels as needed. We will be sure to communicate this better in the future so guests are more aware of this option. We are also working on a system for allowing access to the pool after our lobby has closed; we hope to have everything in place for this soon! Sincerely, Pointes North Inn Management

My Nothern Stay

Review by Blake S.
Overall I had a great time starting at this location and will definitely come back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Blake, Thank you for the 5 star review!! I am glad that we will see you again in the future and you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything we can go to assist you, please contact the front office! Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Great Trip

Review by Debbie R.
Very nice place to stay!Friendly staff and clean Condo!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Debbie, Thank you!! Our team at PNI works very hard to clean as well as takes pride in what they do!! We appreciate your feedback. 🙂 Charlynn

Perfect location to downtown and the beach

Review by Dee L.
We had a wonderful stay! This spot is perfect for walking downtown and to the beach and lighthouse. The unit was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dee, Thank you so much for our 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful town. We look forward to seeing you guys soon! Charlynn

Fabulously Homey Condo

Review by Chelsea C.
Super cozy and clean condo on the north side of the Downtown Charlevoix drawbridge. Very easy check-in and check-out process with complementary coffee in the mornings 🙂 visited in late April so we didn’t really need to adjust the heat or air conditioning. Property has a small kitchen with island that allows more seating. Parking appeared great but I wonder if there are enough spots when it’s summer time. Bathroom had cute toiletries and has a hair dryer. I would encourage they wash that little black “makeup” towel because I went to use it and a TON of black dye got wiped all over my face. Also, make sure you draw your living room blinds, as anyone on the neighbors balcony and across the street at Hotel Earl can see right in.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Chelsea, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the heads up on the wash clothe, I will be sure to pass that along to our Housekeeping Supervisor. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Charlynn

Nice place!

Review by Laurelin W.
We had a lovely and relaxing time here.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Laurelin, So glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to coming back soon. Charlynn

Good stay for the price

Review by Jason L.
Nice place. Good location to walk downtown and close enough to Boyne for our snowboarding/skiing weekend. There were a few drawbacks, the comforter on the bed was dirty and had quite a few spots on it, there was only one roll of toilet paper for the weekend, and seeing as we were gone both days skiing, we could not stop down to the front desk to get any more. The bathroom could definitely use some updating and a coat of paint, same with the bedroom. Just seems like some small touches could make a big difference. The kitchen and living room or great. Loves the fireplace as well.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We will let the owner of that unit know your feedback. We apologize about only one roll of tp. We usually put two. We hope you will come stay with us again soon. Charlynn

Happy New Year!

Review by Robert B.
We booked 212 Pointes North Inn for 4 nights over New Year's 2022. We traveled to Charlevoix with our family to celebrate the New Year away from home. The condo was well kept and clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool during the day.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Charlynn

weekend in Charlevoix, MI

We had a great time. The property was very comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Beth, We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Charlynn

Points North inn

Great location. Clean room everything we needed. No problem with check in or out. Walk to everything
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am happy to see that you had a wonderful time at Pointes North Inn, I hope that you have your next trip planned and come visit us again! Kindly, Autumn Adams

Great experience

Review by Dana K.
We loved our experience. It was clean, cozy, and was right in downtown so we could walk almost everywhere. The only negative thing I have to say is their pool was closed for construction and we booked that hotel specifically for their indoor/outdoor pool. It was VERY disappointing to learn that on arrival since there wasn't anything on their website or our booking confirmation that let us know ahead of time. The room had a jacuzzi which was nice and I enjoyed that instead, but I would have appreciated being notified. Other than that, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dana, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I apologize that you were not informed about the pool closure. I will make sure that we are discussing with guests prior to arrival. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Brandi McPherson Pointes North Inn General Manager

Great place to stay

Review by Ed B.
Stayed here for night during the off season. It was clean, comfortable, and unique. Good locations and the staff was great too.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Ed, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Brandi McPherson General Manager Pointes North Inn

Quick Get Away

Room was very nice. Clean, comfortable, everything we needed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Leon, Thank you for your review! I hope you come see us again and tell your friends! Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn

Great location

I found this place through a Trip Advisor site via some great reviews. My experience fit the same expectation that was described by other guests online. The unit was a spacious 1BR/1Bath with satellite TV both in the bedroom and living room, and it was 3 minutes drive to the hospital where I needed to work the next day. It is walking distance to restaurants too. I'm sure the view is much better during the summer vs the winter storm that I endured since it is located close to the bridge. The concept is similar to an Air B&B, where a unit owner owns the room and rents out the space through a management company, and other units are owner occupied. Please note that the mgmt company is staffed only between the hours of 4p-6p. So if you need the comforts of knowing that there is a person or security guard at the front desk on site, or a business center, or a breakfast area/bar/ vending machines (like a hotel), this is not laid out in that format. Arrangements are made for guests arriving later, which accommodated my late arrival check in. It was a very smooth process for both check-in and check out since I arrived & left before management was on site. The unit was very clean and well maintained, although the actual unit I rented for the night was a bit outdated from the pictured post. There is an elevator and onsite parking for convenience too. Just note that there is a cancellation fee ($25) if the unit is canceled prior to 72 hours of arrival. 100% thereafter.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Angel, Thank you for taking time to leave a review! Our location is definately one of our best aspects and much prettier outside of Charlevoix's winter months. We do staff the desk from 9 am to 5 pm and if the need arises I am often here after hours. My direct cell number is posted around the building and is at the bottom of the paperwork that guests are given upon check-in or late arrival. If there is any kind of after-hours hotel emergency I urge guests to call me. Guests have called me for everything from locking themselves out of their room to alarms going off due to a city-wide power outage. All the rooms are individually owned and each one has different touch of style. I am curious as to what you felt was outdated, as I will pass it on to the owner. I thank you again for the review and look forward to having you in the future. Matthew T. Smith General Manager- Pointes North Inn

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: