Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

728 Disciples Village Condo

728 Disciples Village Condo

3 Bedroom(s)       3 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 12       Add to favorites
 

Recently Remodeled Three Bedroom Condo Located in Disciples Village, Close to the slopes and the village of Boyne.

This condo has 2 bedrooms and a loft, 3 bathrooms, master suite has king size bed with oversized tub, second bedroom has two queen beds and upstairs loft has two queen beds. New carpet throughout. Please note there is no washer or dryer available in this unit.

Boyne Mountain is a skier`s paradise offering the best skiing and boarding in the lower peninsula. Get on the slopes quickly where you can spend a day on one of the many groomed runs, half-pipe, or tubing park. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge. Tickets for Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands are interchangeable.

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop. Call Avalanche Bay for ticket pricing.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett`s, Erickson`s, Forty Acres Tavern, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the Apres Ski Pub.

If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up.

Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo.

Relax with cocktails in Everett`s Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold`s not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
queen:
shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
Dining:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Fireplace:
Hair Dryer:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Parking:
Towels Provided:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
Village:
Deck / Patio:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Smoke detectors:
Fire extinguisher:
Emergency phone number: Medical:
Emergency phone number: Police:
Emergency phone number: Fire:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
Linens:
Ironing Board:
High Speed Internet:
No Phone:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Golf Course:
Deck:
Tennis:
Within Boyne Mountain Resort:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
HD Cable TV:
High-Speed Internet:

Guest Reviews of 728 disciples village condo

Boyne Falls , MI

728 Disciples Village

Review by Vickie P.
Great place to stay. Loved 3 bedrooms (one is a loft) with 3 full bathrooms. Very clean and nice condo! Ski in is great! Could ski out with a short walk a little uphill. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!Staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Vicki, Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you and your family braved the snow and our northern Michigan weather to enjoy this great condo. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Northern Michigan. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Clean and updated condo near skiing

Review by Trinity G.
This condo was clean and the manager was very easy to work with. We loved the beautiful view. The location was good, but it was a pretty far walk to the lifts for our kids. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and eating in. We appreciated the updates to the kitchen and bathrooms specifically, as they were nicer than the last condo we rented. All beds were comfortable and there was plenty of extra bedding (pillows and blankets) available. The dining space is limited to 6 at a time, but that is typical in condos of this design.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Trinity, We so appreciate the great review from your stay last week and are thrilled you had a great stay. We strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope you bookmarked our website and that we are able to help you again during your next visit to Northern Michigan. Sincerely, Terri and the entire NME staff

728 Disciples Village Condo

We had two families, and had a great time. The location of this condo makes for an approximately 2 minute walk, with my 6 year old son in ski boots, to get to the Boyneland slope. I also walked to The Snowflake and ski rental building in regular snow boots just fine (better than driving).
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Lee - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and the proximity to the slopes and the village. 🙂 Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the opportunity to help you again in the future. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Nice Family Gathering Space

Review by Erin W.
Perfect, clean, place to stay for local wedding. Fit our needs perfectly. The owner may want to invest in a gold re-useable coffee filter - no other concerns.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Erin - Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to complete this review. I am glad that this rental was "perfect" for you and that it met your needs for your wedding weekend! I hope that you had a great time. We will pass along your recommendation about a permanent coffee filter to the owner. Please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes website on your computer so that we can help you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

Wooded escape

Beautiful location. Condo was recently updated. A few small things didn’t work, Coffee maker wasn’t brewing correctly and TV in master bedroom didn’t work at first but the manager was helpful to fix the TV and bring more towels also.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Mary - Thank you for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed staying in this condo and that our team was responsive and able to help solve issues quickly. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with lodging in Northern Michigan. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Awesome place

It was just like the photos in the listing. Nice location and very quiet. Enjoyed the pool and spa that were available to use.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Leslie - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in this property and that you felt it was true to the photos that we have listed. This condo is in a great location and offers some wonderful amenities to all guests who stay there. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes in your computer so that we have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

boyne

everything was fine
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Steven - Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Best location!

Review by Lisa S.
My family and I have been staying at the Disciples Condos over mid-winter break for the past 7 years, but this year renting from Northern Michigan Escapes has been the best experience. From the booking, to the check-in, to them greeting us upon arriving, everyone was so nice and only a phone call/text away. The condo was beautifully updated with a new kitchen, new bathrooms and carpet. They had plenty of extra blankets for those cold nights and my kids always love extra blankets piled on them while sleeping. The coat hangers in the foyer and the boot tray were awesome to have to keep things organized. The location of the condo was PERFECT. You can literally ski from Boyneland right to the front door. I will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Lisa - It is great to hear from you and we appreciate you completing the review and providing us with your feedback. I am so happy to hear that this has been your best experience in your 7 year history and glad that we could be a part of it! The condo that you stayed in is a guest favorite and I am happy that you enjoyed all of the updates the owner has made and its proximity to Boyneland. We would absolutely love the opportunity to help you with a repeat trip to this condo so please be sure to contact us when you are ready to reserve! We encourage you to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that you can access our online reservation system. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of further service to you and thank you again for your business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Boyne mountain getaway

Great rental property. Brand new kitchen and bathrooms. Clean and comfy.Close enough to lifts that you don't have to drive.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Debbie - Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this property and its proximity to the lifts. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer and utilize our online reservation system to make a future reservation! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great Place!

Clean, comfortable, and responsive management.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Michelle - Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be responsive! Please let us know if we are able to help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great Winter Weekend

Review by Brandie P.
As families we enjoyed a great stay in this condo. The condo was well furnished and decorated. It was a quick trip to the Boyneland lift and an easy walk for little legs. We greatly enjoyed the condo and location and hope to be back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Brandie - Thanks so much for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback. We always love hearing from our guests and are so happy to hear that you had a great time. Please let us know when you begin thinking about a repeat trip - we would love the opportunity to help you return to Boyne Mountain and to this condo that worked out so well for you! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Weekend getaway

The only negative about the property is that it accommodates 12 but the ups and glasses are not good for 12. There only 4 huge cups and 2 very small cups and 6 glasses. Otherwise, everything is perfect.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Felisa - Thank you for providing us with a review of this property. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it gives our company and owners an understanding of what guests experience when staying in the property. We passed along your feedback to the owner who immediately purchased more glasses / cups to accommodate the stated occupancy. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you with any return visits up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Nice Place

Review by Naveen Kumar D.
Good
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Naveen - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this condo and had a good overall experience with our company. We would love the opportunity to assist you in the future so please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of our 150 properties and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

Great stay

Review by Brendan B.
Overall great stay. The condo was clean, nicely updated, & very conveniently located.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Brendan - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking a minute to submit this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed this condo and found it clean and in a great location. The owner has made some great updates to this condo and we find that guests enjoy the many improvements that have been made. Please keep us in mind for a return trip up to Boyne! As you can imagine this is a great property in the winter for skiing as well! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great Girls Weekend

Condo was very neat and clean and accommodated all of us very nicely. Our only complaint was that the pillows on the beds were not very comfortable, but other than that the deck was beautiful to sit on and they furnished everything you would need to cook a meal and serve it. Would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Suzanne - Thanks so much for the feedback and taking the time to complete our review. I am happy to hear that you found the condo clean and it accommodated your group so well for the Girls' Weekend. I am sorry to hear that you found the pillows uncomfortable and will be sure to pass your thoughts on to the owner. It is helpful for us to get a better understanding of what guests experience in the properties that we manage. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please let us know if we can help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

great stay

Stayed here for a baseball tournament with 2 other families. Had a great time and it was a nice place to come back to after a hot day at the fields.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Emily - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of this property. I am glad to hear that this condo worked out well for you and the other families who stayed there. I hope the baseball tournament was a success!! 🙂 Please let us know if we can help you with any future trips back to the area and enjoy the rest of your summer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

Boyne Condo

Review by Jill P.
Beautiful! Everything was as described.Perfect location. Would totally recommend!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jill - I am so very happy to hear that this condo worked out well for you and your group. It is in a great location and this owner has made some great improvements in hopes that the guests will enjoy themselves - sounds like you did! You have been great to work with and we appreciate you referrals and recommendations! Please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Good nice stay

Well built and maintained.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Joseph - Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review are glad to hear that this condo worked out well for you. Sounds like you enjoyed all of the recent renovations that the owner has made to the unit! Please keep our company in mind for return trips up to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

Disciples Village

Review by Pete N.
Recent stay in Desciples condo was very enjoyable. Clean, spacious with everything that we needed. Condo was close to slopes and village which made it easy to ski in and out with only a short 2 minute walk to condo.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Pete - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying in this great condo! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip Up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

Family Ski Weekend

Review by Louann Z.
The condo was clean and in a great location to the slopes. I felt the kitchen was missing some basic items, no pot holders? The mattress and pillows need to be updated, very uncomfortable mattress and flat pillows.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Louann - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this great condo and that you found it clean and close to the slopes! 🙂 I am sorry to hear about the confusion with the pot holders. All of our units come stocked with pot holders and other basic essentials. I am not sure what happened to the potholders but when I consulted with our housekeeping manager she confirmed there should have been potholders in the bottom drawer next to the oven. Without being notified of problems we are unable to assist guests and we could have absolutely located them for you, or provided you with replacements for you. Your feedback is valuable because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we run our business, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. We have not had any mention of the mattress or pillows being uncomfortable from previous guest and will communicate your recommendations to the owner. Thank you again for staying with us - please keep us in mind for future visits to Northern Michigan. 🙂 Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

nice

Review by Harriette A.
The condo was clean & well supplied. Any problems were taken care of right away. Since we have stayed at Crystal Mt. in Thompsonville, I was disappointed that the walks & roads weren't cleared after a snowfall. Boyne Mt. itself was disappointing in services. Crystal has many people w/ yellow jackets w/ "i" displayed to answer questions. The Mt. had no cafeteria open, charged peak prices for mid-week, etc. Although both the Highlands & Mt. have many more activities like zip line, etc. only Avalanche Bay was open so it wasn't helpful.
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Harriet - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful condo and that all of your questions were addressed quickly by our staff. Both Renee and I enjoyed our interactions with you and are glad that the condo worked for your stay with your grand daughter. I am sorry to hear that you had concerns about Boyne Mountain Resort itself ( I am guessing that is why you rated your Overall Satisfaction a 2 based on your other ratings and comments), and that you were disappointed with Boyne Mountain services. We unfortunately have no control over what the practices are at the resort but continue to do our best to serve our guests to the best of our abilities. Boyne Mountain offers many amazing things to do all year round and tubing, zip lining, nordic skiing, and sleigh rides, in addition to Alpine skiing, are all available throughout the winter months so I was surprised to see your comments about them not being open. We have a notebook in all of our condos that contains contact information for all of the aforementioned activities so that all of our guests are able to get information about business hours and schedule. We would love the chance to help you take a fun trip with your family or friends in the future so please keep our company in mind when making lodging arrangements. Thanks Harriette! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

Great condo. Very well maintained. Outstanding location!!

Really clean and comfortable and well furnished.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jane - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this beautiful condo and that you found it clean and well furnished. Please keep Norther Michigan Escapes in mind for future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

Great winter Break Vacation!!

Review by Kellie F.
We rented this condo during our kids winter break and all had a blast being there together! Lots of room and a great location. It is a ski in/ski out but there is a road to cross between the ski slope and the condo. Luckily we had a lot of snow and this wasn't an issue for us...we ckiied right across the road! The condo was beautiful inside and the renovations they mentioned were all wonderful. We really had a great time!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kellie - Thank you so much for your review. This condo is in an amazing location and it sounds as though the conditions were perfect for you! The owner has worked very hard at the renovations / improvements to the unit and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them! Please keep us in mind for next year - we are already starting to get reservations for 2017 - 2018 so book early if you are interested! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff

Ski Weekend

Review by Kevin K.
We had a great time at the disciples ridge condo. Condo had a great set up, was very clean and was also newly remodeled which is always a plus. Location was perfect next to the Boyneland slope which is lit at night. We were able to ski in and ski out which was great. Will definitely return to Boyne Mountain and will be using and recommending Northern Michigan Escapes again. Thanks.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kevin - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are so glad to hear that you had a great experience in this beautiful unit and with our company. We would love the chance to earn you business again in the future and look forward to working with you. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Rental in July at 728 Disciples Village Condo

Review by John B.
We were very happy with the Condo and enjoyed our stay at 728 Disciples Village.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello John - Thanks for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in this Disciples Village condo. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future, so please keep us in mind for any trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Northern escape

Review by Daniel H.
It was great very clean and well kept up and Lexi was great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Daniel - Glad to hear that you found the condo clean and that Lexi was able to help you! We appreciate your business and would love the opportunity to help you again with any future trips up North so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Soccer weekend in Petosky

Review by David M.
Fantastic. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi David - Glad to hear that you and your soccer players enjoyed your stay - hope they won! 🙂 Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with feedback and please let us know how we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Great time at Boyne mountain.

Review by Jimmie E.
My family and I had a very great time. The place was excellent exceptionally clean inside and out. The service provided by the staff was great. We are all looking forward to next year's stay. Thank you for having a nice place to injoy our vacation.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jimmie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed this property and that our staff was able to meet all of your needs. We would love to have you back next year so please let us know how we can help you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

GIrlfriend Escape

Review by Linda G.
This is a beautiful 3 BR condo - and 3 full baths. This condo is nestled in the woods and spotless clean. Loved the deck and the quiet of the area. We traveled to Harbor Springs, Petoskey and Boyne City - all within 30 mins of this condo. Of course many restaurants and activities right at the Boyne Mountain resort. Had a great outdoor dinner at the Inn on Dear Lake. Love to rent this place again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Linda - How fun that you and your friends were able to get away and we are so glad that you chose to let us help you with that! 🙂 We are so glad that this property worked out so well for you and that you were able to take in all that the area has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We would love to earn your business again in the future and please keep us in mind for your next trip up North! This property is GREAT during ski season as it is a very short walk to the slopes!!! Thanks again and take care, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Condo unit was lovely and very clean. Three bedrooms and three full baths were perfect for our Mom-daughter getaway. Would definitely recommend to others
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Donna - Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed this property and had a great time with your mother-daughter getaway. We would love the opportunity to help you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Three Peat Customer

Review by Jeffery W.
We just finished our great weekend in our condo at Boyne Mountain. This was our third time booking with Northern Michigan Escapes. New features this year were great from optional lift ticket and grocery delivery to Deb our personal guest services liaison. We were able to take advantage of optional early check-in hitting slopes first thing Friday when we got there. Location was phenomenal literally able to ski to my front door, and parking was close to condo. We even took the second day to ski Boyne Highlands (easy 26 mile drive)due to close proximity. Condo was immaculate and everything was in perfect working order. Can't wait for our next Boyne trip with Northern Michigan Escapes.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jeffery- Yeah! It makes us happy you love us! Look forward to having you again soon! Deb & the NME Staff

Best Ever

Review by James R.
Our stay was delightful. The condo was clean and well furnished. The personnel were extremely nice and helpful. Everyone was cheerful and seemed to enjoy working there. We would like to make special mention of Lexi who helped us when we were planning our rental and who was kind enough to meet us at the village and guide us to our condo (even though it was her day off). That's what I would call "Off the Chart" service. She even took time to tell about events and the best places to eat.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Family Reunion Getaway

Review by Peggy D.
Three family couples were very pleased with our condo at Boyne. We were only 15 minutes away from reunion picnic area & all was perfect. Did have a few ants in the kitchen & a couple of flickering lights in kitchen area...may need attention. The up north condo was certainly a treat for my down state family!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback Peggy. We enjoyed having your family in our property. We've fixed the light issue and we have the condo on a management plan with a pest control company though these darn ants can outpace us in the warm summer months.

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: