Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 459-4257    |    Contact Us

801 Mountain Cabin

801 Mountain Cabin

3 Bedroom(s)       3 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 8       Add to favorites

Tucked into the woods, this two-bedroom plus loft luxurious Mountain Cabin is built in a lightly wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift. Access the complimentary shuttle at Boyne to get to the slopes.

The main level boasts a spacious living area as well as a well-appointed expansive kitchen, cozy dining area and bathroom. Warm your toes in front of the gas fireplace, while taking in the overall ambiance. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room.

Head upstairs to the top floor where you will find the open loft hosting a queen bed and a flat-screen TV.

The lowest level hosts the master suite with a king bed and en suite full bathroom. There is a second bedroom with queen over queen bunk beds and another full bathroom down the hall. This cabin has a washer and dryer for your use as well.

Ou cabin has a spacious deck with a NEWLY installed hot tub that is completely private and offers a gas grill (propane provided) for your use.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skiers' paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We also manage a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins including 2 other 3-bedroom units adjacent to this one.


combination tub/shower:
autumn foliage:
water parks:
winery tours:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Hair Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Free Wifi:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
eco tourism:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Ski & Snowboard:
Hot Tub:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
ice skating:
jet skiing:
mountain biking:
pier fishing:
water skiing:
water tubing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Meal Delivery:
Catering available:
Dining Area:
Housekeeper Optional:
Away From It All:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Outdoor lighting:
Deadbolt lock on entryway:
Smoke detectors:
Emergency phone number: Medical:
Emergency phone number: Police:
Emergency phone number: Fire:
Full Kitchen:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Crock Pot:
Central Air:
Air Conditioning:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Phone:
No Smoking on Premises:
Seasonal Cable and WIFI services:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
BBQ Grill:
Gas Grill:
Hot Tub:
Private Hot Tub:
Propane Provided:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within Boyne Mountain Resort:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:


Guest Reviews of 801 mountain cabin

Boyne Falls , MI

Great cabin near Boyne Mountain

Review by Ryan P.
Stayed here with my wife and our two kids. Great house, great sleeping arrangements and easy access to Boyne Mountain. Really nice hot tub. We left some clothes behind and the company mailed our things back immediately. Would highly recommend, and we'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ryan, Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy everyone had a great time staying with us and that we were able to find your things and mail them back to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Quiet retreat

Review by Anita Q.
Great cabin within 5 minutes of the resort. The cabin was very comfortable and nicely furnished. It was clean and the hot tub was a big plus. The only negative is the master bedroom is downstairs and you can hear the hot tub cycling all night. The loft has a nice queen bed that can be used as well. Overall, we had a great time and will visit again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Anita, Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy you had a great time and visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review by Nichol M.
Our family greatly enjoyed the stay! Can't wait to go back again next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Nichol, Thank you for the positive review! We are so thrilled you and the family greatly enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return next year! Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Nice cabin. Needed working hot tub

The only negative we had staying here was the hot tub not working, if I knew at booking I would’ve stayed somewhere else. We got a $50 dollar credit because of it but to buy a pass for the hot tub it’s 15 dollars a day per person, and very inconvenient going back and forth wet when it’s 14 degrees outside. I wish they let me know sooner and gave the option to cancel the booking. Other then that it was a nice stay, working hot tub would’ve been a game changer, that was a must when I booked so very disappointed about that. Good communication with management when checking in and out.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Update: We are proud to announce, a new hot tub has been installed for your future stay! We hope to see you this upcoming season! Dear Sarah, We're so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It's always unfortunate when a hot tub suddenly has a maintenance concern. In this event, we did contact you, as soon as we were aware of the concern. At the time of your booking, the hot tub was functioning. Since then, we have updated our description and removed the hot tub from our amenity section. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Great Cabin Getaway

Review by Joshua C.
Spent our kids' mid-winter break in a boyne mountain cabin. The location, cabin and provided items were perfect. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. The customer service from Northern Michigan Escapse was fantastic as well. Thank you!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Joshua, Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy you and your family had a wonderful time staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Feel like at home

Excellent service: nice communication; very clean house, comfortable furnitures and a very big bed; a large living room and a big deck; a nice location. Thanks
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi MingCheng, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Solid property

Review by Rick H.
This place was extremely clean, comfy, and perfectly located! Owners respond right away and answer all questions! Will be going back again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Rick, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Beautiful and Cozy Little Cabin

Review by Heshan U.
We had a great time at cabin 801. All necessary amenities were provided to ensure we had a comfortable stay. We really enjoyed using the hot tub. The hosts promptly responded to my questions. I highly recommend this cabin.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Heshan for your 5-Star Review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next season. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes


Review by Scott B.
This was by far one of the best decisions me and my wife made for our trip to Boyne.First class facility, highly recommend
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
This 5-Star Review is everything! Thank you and we hope to see you next season! Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes

Mountain cabin

The property owner was responsive. Great customer service. I didn’t mind the location. We went to just relax. The hot tub was a nice feature. The cabin was clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Araceli for choosing a Northern Michigan Escapes property. We appreciate your glowing review and we are so glad you enjoyed our Mountain Cabin.

Cabin 801

We loved the view and the hot tub. Great sunsets. Not crazy about basement bedrooms and the fireplace smell permeated the house. Still a nice getaway.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
You definitely can't beat some of the views in the Mountain Cabin Neighborhood - and being able to take in from your private hot tub is a definite bonus! We are so glad you had the chance to enjoy both of these moments in our home. Each home is individually decorated, so please know if this particular home wasn't quite to your fancy, Northern Michigan Escapes has numerous other Mountain Cabins we would love to host you in! Thank you for enjoying your stay, and taking advantage of being able to cozy up in front of your wood fire burning fireplace, relax in the hot tub, and take in all that Northern Michigan has to offer! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team

Boyne Thunder

Review by HAROLD J.
We have rented condos for 4 years at Boyne. This property was most expensive and leased desirable from location to lay out, bedrooms in basement to old uncomfortable furniture. Would stay at lodge before going to Mountain cabins.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in this rental compared to previous stays. Each home is individually owned and managed, so it will be a different experience with each stay - however we hate to hear you were so disappointed. Please rest assured, that we value this feedback and will use this information to always try to improve and better a property and each experience that is had by our guests. We hope that your many past experiences and loyalty will remain true to the future and we have the opportunity to host you again. Please know we are always happy to assist you directly at Northern Michigan Escapes - and we can help answer specific questions on each individual home to ensure that your next home is everything you are looking for! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team

Cozy cabin in a great location

Cabin was exactly as advertised and well appointed. We had everything we needed. Location is great for a variety of activities. Will be back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing about your experience in our Mountain Cabin at Boyne Mountain Resort. Our goal is for all of properties to have everything you need, so as our guests, you can focus on what matters - all the fun to be had! We are happy to hear that this is exactly what you were able to do and the location of the home made it so convenient! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team

Mountain Cabin

Review by Anthony C.
Outstanding. Exactly as billed. Soft landing. Hassle free. Responsive by text message to ensure communication. Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Anthony, thank you for your 5 star review!! We are so very glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience with us from the accommodations to the ease of process and communication. We look forward to serving you in future Northern Michigan stays. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes

Mountain Cabin 801

Review by Courtney H.
Cabin was great! Everything was very clean and comfortable and in working condition. We were greeted upon arriving by Northern Michigan Escapes Staff. Cabin did retain an extremely smoky natural fireplace smell and fireplace itself seemed to kick off a lot of smoke and damper may need to be cleaned out. Would definitely rent from this company again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Farhad thank you for leaving a review for your stay over New Year Eve. We are so glad to hear that the cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. We are sorry about the smokey smell and smoke from the fireplace. We have already addressed this issue, and all is well. We hope to be able to help you with future Northern Michigan get aways. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes

Mountain Cabin 801

Review by John H.
Very clean and spacious property. Very impressed and would stay again. Clean and fully functional hot tub was impressive.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Also thank you, we work very hard to make sure our properties are well maintained. We look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, NME Staff

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Promo Code: