homecontact usFAQ Reservations: 231-459-4257
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

802 Mountain Cabin

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 12, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1 Boyne Mountain Rd Boyne Falls, MI 49713 United States

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, this three bedroom very private luxurious Mountain Cabin is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. Access the complimentary shuttle at Boyne to get to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed and brand new mattress as of July 2017, hutch with TV and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed and third bedroom has two queen-over-queen bunk beds.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), and TV with a DVD player.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well.

Our home has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and has a beautiful view of Deer Lake.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier`s paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabin

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code 802MC
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Resort, Village, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop, Oven
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Shared Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 709 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from maywood, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was VERY clean and had plenty of room for all of us. It was in a great location, close to everything, but far away from neighbors. Staff was helpful and always available.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Hello Cristina - Thanks so much for your review! I have shared your feedback with our staff and we appreciate hearing from you. I am so glad that you found this cabin to be clean and in a great location. I am also so happy to hear that our staff was able to help you and was responsive. We hope to work with you again in the future so please let us know how we might help you with your next trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Total Archery Challenge

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian A from Memphis, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We came up for Total Archery Challenge and this cabin was amazing. It had plenty of room for all of us and all of our gear. Cabin was clean and man did the A/C work flawless in the hot muggy weather we were having. I would recommend it for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Hi Brian - I hope that you had a great weekend with the Total Archery Challenge! I am glad to hear that this great Mountain Cabin worked out so well for you and that you had plenty of room for your gear. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with a return trip up to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

  •  
  • Chicagoans

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from chicago, il recommends this vacation rental

    This property was very very clean and very comfortable! I loved it! My guest and I had a lovely time. We were able to make noise without any complaints. Staff was always available to answer my calls and any concerns I may have. The property was also in a lovely location. Lovely sights of nature were nearby. I enjoyed myself and will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2017

      Hi Nosifat - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at this cozy cabin and that it worked so well for you and your guests. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with any questions you had and here helpful. We would LOVE to have you back so please let us know when you are ready to plan your next trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • great cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Will W from Indianapolis, In recommends this vacation rental

    these cabins are great, clean, and has everything you need. While it's not ski in ski out, it's pretty close.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2017

      Hello Will - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and found it to be clean and well appointed. We would love the opportunity to help you again in the future so please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for your next return trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful experience - very helpful staff. Perfect condition.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hello Sandra - I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and found our staff helpful. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Private Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newaygo , Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin had good privacy. Neighbors weren't too close. Short drive to the ski lifts. We walked back 1 day but it was a bit far too walk in ski boots. It was clean and had plenty of space for 12 of us. There was parking for 4 vehicles. Kitchen was good size for the cabin. Checkin/Checkout was effortless.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2017

      Hi Andrew - Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this great condo and the privacy it allows by being a stand-alone property tucked in the woods. This cabin is equally amazing in the summer! Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any return trips to Boyne or the surrounding area! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly C from Newaygo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental for families. Had a pack and play provided, very kid friendly. Only issue was the stairway going to the basement. Would definitely bring a baby gate or two that worked in stairs for young kids. Would definitely stay again. Wooded views.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2016

      Hello Molly - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in this cozy Mountain Cabin. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Boyne Mountain Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, Nice, well kept Cabin. Would recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Hi Girish - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this great Mountain Cabin and that you found it clean and comfortable. We would love the chance to help you with any future trips up North so please keep us in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross B from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was great. Would definitely go here again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

      Hi Ross! So glad you will be coming back again, looking forward to having you rent with us. Regards, Lexi & NME Staff

  •  
  • Fantastic Time With Family

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruth F from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have gone North to the Charlevoix Venetian Festival for the past 20 years.....Have always stayed at the Edgewater Condos by the bridge in Charlevoix. For some reason, they told us the owners were staying more often now.....and we couldn't get reservations. Consequently, my daughter got online to see what our other options were and found this Boyne Mt. cabin. Though a few mile drive to Charlevoix we decided to try it. With myself, 2 daughters and 7 grandchildren, (all adults),there are 10 of us.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2016

      Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.166165,-84.959539

Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon